24Laguna Niguel, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*disclaimer: I'm currently seeing someone now.

Hello! I'm Carver and from Southern California, currently studying film in San Francisco. I love learning new things and getting to know different kinds of people. I’m always inspired by good design, art, and technology. I have a soft spot typical nerdy stuff like fantasy novels and computers and science. I like typical guy stuff too like BBQ sauce and football and cars and whiskey. Labels are stupid though right?

In my free time I like exploring wherever, TV and Film, any other type of entertainment. I’m always up for anything active. I would love to travel more than I currently do.

I’m looking for someone I find attractive and funny and has a passion, whatever it may be.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently going to film school, learning as much as I can to be a digital colorist. In short, I take boring images and make them interesting. It's something I've wanted to so since I was a kid.

I work on sets and in post production on as many projects as I have time for.

In the future I plan to move (back) down to southern California and hopefully find a post house to work for or do freelance.
I’m really good at
Using spell check
Dad jokes
Staying Positive
Growing beards on command
My field of study
Driving in reverse
Problem Solving
Texting in complete sentences.
Shaping tortillas into hearts
Spilling things on my laptop
Hitting rocks on my skateboard

I was Time magazine's Person of the Year in 2006. So I got that going for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
It used to be that I had large curly hair. Now I'm not sure. Beard maybe?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, all Vonnegut, lots of 'classics'. On my nightstand right now: 1984, Hyberbole and a Half, Meditations in an Emergency.

Movies: The Hurt Locker, No Country for Old Men, Fargo, Amelie, Children of Men, Zombieland, Apocalypse Now, 28 Days Later, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Once Upon a Time in the West, Bladerunner. Coen Bros, PTA, Wes Anderson, Kubrick, etc. I could go on and on.

Shows: I like more than what I will list here: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Modern Family, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Adventure Time, Futurama, Walking Dead, Freaks and Geeks, Mad Men, Daily Show, Colbert Report, and lots more.

I like watching most sports like football, hockey, soccer, or whatever else, whether I know anything about it or not.

Music: Almost any genre- whatever I'm in the mood for. A few favorites are: M83, XX, Postal Service, Radiohead, Daft Punk, Kendrick Lamar, Joy Division, The Strokes, Childish Gambino, Chance the Rapper, Mountain Goats, Bright Eyes. Rap and EDM and pop are always fun.

Food: I cook a lot. I'll try almost anything new. Anything with peanut butter in it. Protein and vegetables. And burritos. Also avacado. And sushi. Thai as well.
Six things I could never do without
Besides food, family, friends, and all that:

• Close proximity to the ocean

• Something nice to look at. A film, art on the wall, a sunset, a clean desk, anything like that.

• Music in the car, preferably loud.

• Something to look forward to in the future. Whether it's a trip or a concert or whatever.

• Any kind of creative activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My career path. Space. Color. Other people. To-do lists. The meaning of life. Magnets. The fibonacci sequence. The ending of Lost.. Deep stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Ideally some kind of activity with a few friends- whether it's drinks or seeing a film or something active or just hanging out. I like getting out of my comfort zone.

Being in the film business, I'm used to giving up weekends and Fridays to work if I have to.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I run up the stairs when I turn the last light off at night.

I'm a sucker for sun dresses.

I love foxes. They're adorable.
But I guess that's not really a secret

I consider myself introverted, but I’m not shy. I just enjoy having alone time when I can.
You should message me if
You want to drink scotch or tea or wine something and watch Netflix. Or live inside of a Wes Anderson film.

Traits that actually matter to me: You have a passion (or desire to find it), communication (people who can talk out problems), ability to goof off but also have real conversation. I'm a believer that "shared interests" aren't as important as "shared priorities".

It would be awesome to meet anyone from SoCal who is around SF part time as well. Definitely not necessary though.
The two of us