Cat3star
66 San Anselmo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Cat3star
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Easy going, fun, open to sharing your hobbies--though my Girl Scout camping days are in the past. I'm honest, trusting, capable, would like a equal partnership with a great guy!
Looking for a long-term relationship with someone who is emotionally available, able to discuss personal issues, and resolve differences in a 'healthy' manner. A sense of humor is very important. My kids are all over 30 yrs and out on their own. We're good friends, and I'm hoping I can find a partner who can say the same. Being on good terms with siblings and parents is also a big plus.
Being in the medical profession for almost 40 yrs, I spent my days taking care of folks. Don't really want to do that after hours, would rather be out enjoying some activity whether it's a movie, concert, museum, or just taking a walk with a 'soul mate.'
What I’m doing with my life
Both my daughters made me a Grandmother a few years ago. And my new post-retirement job is babysitting part-time so they can go to work.
The hours are not bad, except when I have to show up at 7am. I've threatened to drive over in my pjs, but that hasn't happened yet. No weekends except upon special request, so there's time for dating.
I’m really good at
laughing, cooking, gardening, scrabble, reading, movies, museums--not necessarily in that order!
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, I'll have to ask someone!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Barbara Kingsolver, laugh out loud when I'm reading David Sedaris. Mainly into fiction, started reading the Gabaldon Outlander books after watching the series. She tells a good story in the framework of historical fiction. You men may not see the allure of men in kilts, but....having lived in Scotland for 3 yrs there's an attraction.
Love going to the movies, both foreign and domestic. May be taking Italian classes for the rest of my life just to feel adequate to converse when I go back to visit. Haven't met a food I couldn't find something to like--Italian, Thai, Puerto Rican(do you know Sol Food?), Sushi, Vietnamese, Mexican etc.
Favorite sport: Watching the Yankees play in the world series!
The six things I could never do without
My health, my family, music, vegetables(though not a vegetarian),
sunshine, humor...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am...
What interesting or fun thing I get to do today!
On a typical Friday night I am
Home- relaxing, watching a movie, wondering when that great guy is going to come along so we can make plans for saturday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Tell you later!
You should message me if
...this sounds like something you'd like to explore further with me...
More