48Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am 44 years old, though I look and sound ten years younger. I tend to hang out with gay men more than women, mostly because I feel like I'm a gay man trapped in a lesbian's body (except for the fact that I have zero fashion sense, and I like watching sports). My favorite things to do are to have dinner out with friends, travel, play with my kitties, play with other people's kitties and small doggies, watch movies, and clear out my TiVo. My friends think I'm really funny and acid-tongued. But I might be too shy at first for that to come out right off the bat. Other than that, I consider myself to be anal retentively organized, a bit of a worrier, extremely polite, friendly, loyal, sensitive, and intelligent.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a local university (doing mindless, repetitive work that pays the bills and allows me money to shop with), which is also where I got my degree. I spend my days trying not to get mistaken for one of the students. In the afternoons, evenings, and/or weekends, I also petsit for other people's sweet, loving kitties and doggies. I love it. I love animals.
I’m really good at
Hopping into my car and picking up fast food; sitting on my butt at a friend's house watching sports while we order delivery; sitting on my butt at home watching TV or Netflix: The Amazing Race, Project Runway, Top Chef, Flipping Out, Battlestar Gallactica, Little Britain, Real Housewives of Atlanta, Mad Men, Torchwood, Seinfeld, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Kathy Griffin, HUNDREDS of movies...shall I go on?; throwing a pizza into the oven, or chicken and noodles into the microwave; meeting friends at restaurants; jigsaw puzzles; using pet rollers religiously; wearing t-shirts and jeans day after day after day after day; coming up with a witty comment; sleeping; planning trips; keeping organized and clean; throwing elaborate dinner parties; pinching my belly fat in the vain hope that it will feel smaller than the day before; reading interesting and funny writers like David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs; not exercising much; harshly judging people who can't spell or don't like cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I have a young-sounding voice; that I'm short; that I have no fashion sense; that I usually have cat hair on me (don't I sound like a catch???!!!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by David Sedaris or Augusten Burroughs. Also select novels/writing from Margaret Atwood, Patrick Suskind, Jeffrey Eugenides, Malcolm Gladwell, Somerset Maugham, and many others I'm forgetting. As a teenager, Salinger's Catcher in the Rye was my Bible. However, as a 44-year-old, I don't relate to it quite as much as I used to. In general, though, I don't read nearly as much as I should. I tend to get lazy and just turn on Netflix streaming instead.

Movies: I have dozens of favorite movies, including Muriel's Wedding, Clockwatchers, The Hours (as you can see, I love Toni Collette), Schindler's List, Mother, Secretary, Godfather I & II, Election, Happiness, Being John Malkovitch, Office Space, and many more. I like some animated movies like Despicable Me, Up, Ratatouille, and Wall-e.

Music: MGMT, Annie Lennox, M.I.A., Robyn, Arcade Fire, I Blame Coco, David Bowie, Fiction Plane (I Blame Coco and Fiction Plane are fronted by two of Sting's children, and they have definitely inherited his songwriting talent), Grace Jones, Fujiya & Miyagi, Sufjan Stevens, Amy Winehouse, The Killers, Lykke Li, Junior Senior, Kanye West, Nelly Furtado, Roisin Murphy, Bjork, Rilo Kiley, Black Eyed Peas, and more.

Food: Indian, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese, Italian, Mexican, American (I heart food and sweets).
Six things I could never do without
1) My cats
2) My friends
3) Restaurants
4) TiVo (and television in general)
5) My microwave
6) My car
7) t-shirts and jeans
8) Movies
9) Travel (some places I have visited include Iceland, Venice, Capri, Rome, London, Bath, Paris, Nice, Naples, Monaco, Portland, Toronto, Vancouver, Austin, San Francisco...)
10) some/a lot of private time each day (okay, that was 10 things, I never was very good at following directions)
I spend a lot of time thinking about cats and what they're thinking and keeping them friends...what I'm in the mood to eat...what I would like to buy for my I destined to die alone? any other lesbian like me? Or am I a freak from another planet? I going to end up a crazy old lady with 100 cats?...where would I like to travel next...
On a typical Friday night I am
...meeting a friend for dinner then heading home to catch up on TiVo, NetFlix, and all the sleep I've lost having to wake up early all week long for work.
You should message me if
...anything I wrote strikes a chord with you!
The two of us