CatherineS11
27 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CatherineS11
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'll fill this out more later but for now you should know that I'm a really easy-going but thoughtful and ambitious girl living in Manhattan. Since I finished at Dartmouth a year and a half ago, I'm in my second job and loving having fun with my friends from college and the city. I was born in New York but grew up in Miami. I'm a movie buff, love every kind of music but especially classic rock, and don't call myself outdoorsy but need to get outside a lot. I'd describe myself as very intelligent, unusual and a deep down hopeless romantic.
What I’m doing with my life
I started out at a buldge bracket investment bank but after a year decided it wasn't for me. Right now I'm really enjoying trying out advertising and in other news, am debating moving to Brooklyn.
I’m really good at
I pick up sports quickly and used to row crew and play tennis. I'm also great at video games, cooking and meeting new people.
The first things people usually notice about me
Personality-wise people usually notice my confidence, and maybe my quirkiness. Looks-wise I'd say my green eyes or my figure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This could go on forever. For movies I love Casablanca and In Bruges and Pulp Fiction and all the classic action movies...

The only shows I've been watching lately are on HBO, Game of Thrones, Girls, etc. Favorite show to date - The Wire

I love all food and all cuisines. I have a weak spot for anything fried and/or with butter, and Italian food. I also love sushi. And I've really come to enjoy cooking.
More