26Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Caitlin. My friends and family call me Cat or Caty. I'm a believer in faith, prayer and worship. I just try to live my life right and do right by people. Working towards a new beginning is my main focus. Currently going to school for paralegal studies, later to study criminal justice, from there study law to become a defense attorney. Granted, I'm starting a little late but there isn't a better time than now.
What I enjoy to do between work, an auditor for pharmacies, and being a mom, I gotten back into the groove of working out, writing, drawing. I love bowling even though I suck, it's just always a good time. Nothing is better than spending time with my family and really close friends. Not into the club scene anymore but I don't mind going to a bar and having a drink or two, I'm not that bound up.
I'm looking for a partner. Somebody who has goals and taking the necessary steps to accomplish them. Independent, dependable, responsible, friendly, educated, God fearing, hard working, caring, fun loving. All in all, someone I can trust and who can trust me to be there for one another no matter what and enjoy each other for who we truly are. Just real genuine conversation and allow whatever happens to happen. Nothing rushed, nothing forced. I'm pretty open minded
What I’m doing with my life
I'm going to College:) to be a paralegal. Then from there I hope to study law. Baby steps.
I mainly work right now. Taking care of home, my family friends.
Keeping my mind set on what's more important in my life and getting rid of the distractions. Lately I've been going to the gym more often.
I’m really good at
Cooking, listening, making people laugh, engaging in conversation, applying makeup, dressing and pretty much anything and everything I put effort into.
The first things people usually notice about me
My gap which I love because it reminds me of my mom, she had one. Or it's my glasses, because I change them like underwear and they've become part of my personality. Idk I've heard it all
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tv: adventure time, the Cleveland show, Duck Dynasty, true blood, basketball wives, here comes honey boo boo(yes, lol)Movies: poetic justice, pirates of the Caribbean, all Tyler Perry films, Friday, new jack city, thin line between love and hate, insidious, the raven, the ring the list goes on and on.
Books: Delta Sisters, Let Go by T.D. Jakes Manology
Music: no rap, no country, no hip hop, no rock.some r&b, neo-soul, gospel
Six things I could never do without
Ice Cream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to better myself and the people around me. It's always room for improvement so I just try to find ways to make me a better me, physically, mentally emotionally.
I think about the choices I've made and if they're the right ones.
sometimes I think about what others might be thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with my friends or family doing whatever we feel at the time or at home relaxing Doing something weird to my hair...recently gone natural
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I played the clarinet in high school just because a boy I had a crush on also played, we NEVER went out..
You should message me if
You want to have a nice conversation, looking for a chill buddy and you want to get to know more. If not no love lost.
The two of us