CauserOfThis
27 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CauserOfThis
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to make video games, smoke weed, and play hoops. I'm laid back and something of a minimalist, and I cut my own hair. I value creativity, relaxation, family, and thoughtfulness.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to live in New York City making apps, but I quit my job to live my dream of being an indie game designer. I spent most of the past year traveling the country in a van I bought off Craigslist, but after it died I decided to come home (I'm originally from West Chester) and move into Philly.

Currently I'm in Fishtown working on my own games, doing freelance work to pay the bills, and trying not to spend all my money on city-wides.

Recently I poked a dude in the eye by accident playing pickup basketball and he had to go to the hospital. I felt terrible about it.
I’m really good at
Making games, drawing, fixing your computer, cooking, dancing, listening, writing, karaoke, karaoke, karaoke.

People seem to trust me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Bluebeard, Song of Solomon, Bright Lights Big City, Understanding Comics, Scott Pilgrim

Movies: Ratatouille, Spirited Away, Duck Soup, Adaptation, The Big Lebowski, The Royal Tenenbaums (I actually hate everything else by Wes Anderson but I really love this movie), Jurassic Park, LOTR, Star Wars

Shows: The Wire is the best television show ever made. Eastbound & Down, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Wilfred, The Office, Master of None, Broad City

Music: Titus Andronicus, Kanye West, Netherfriends, Los Campesinos!, Wolf Parade, Wu-Tang Clan, Lord Huron, Chance the Rapper, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Animal Collective, Why?, Toro Y Moi, The Presidents of the United States of America, The Clash, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Jackson Browne, MF DOOM, Gorillaz, Portugal. The Man, A Tribe Called Quest, De La Soul, and more sensitive white boy indie music than I want to admit

Food: I like pretty much everything but almost always prefer a burrito. I'm mostly vegetarian but not for any particular reason. I actually grill a mean steak.
The six things I could never do without
Computer
Music
Sunshine
Alone time
Jokes
Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Game design. Empathy. Social justice. Art. Where people are from.

I'm trying to fashion a life philosophy that aligns with me constantly flying by the seat of my pants.
On a typical Friday night I am
Partying and/or getting work done. Either way probably staying up late.

I like dive bars, karaoke, and dancing, but I also love a good chill session with friends. When I'm hanging out I always want music around.
You should message me if
You like being outside... and by being outside, I mean drinking beer in a backyard.

You are always wondering why everyone else is so stressed all the time.

You are always so stressed all the time.

You're creative. You're ambitious, but maybe not in the same way as most people.

You are looking for a nerd who is secretly a bro, or a bro who is secretly a nerd.
More