34 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just came back from a trip of a life time and I'm starting a new job as a design engineer at Nest (Google). As part of the trip I took a lot of GoPro Footage compiled it into a short of the things I like to do when I'm on vacation. Hopefully it gives you a sense of the type of adventurous things I like to do.

I'm an active, Canadian guy whose move to California has brought out the windsurfer and kiteboarder in me. I'm adventurous in my sportings and creative in my work. You can find me on evenings and weekends playing hockey, using my GoPro or brainstorming new business ideas.

I'm as much an entrepreneur as I am a romantic. I live a healthy lifestyle and am super mindful of what I put in my body. I'm a huge fan of my family's cottage in Canada (that I helped build), and always look forward to visiting each summer (at least once). I'm passionate about my hobbies and my start-up work, and looking for someone who is equally as passionate about what they do, be it for work or for pleasure.

I'm looking for someone who can challenge me intellectually, but can also make me burst out laughing. I'm a goofy guy, and also a total gentleman (in true Canadian fashion). Looking for a lady who shares a love of travel and a passion to make the world a better place.
What I’m doing with my life
Experiencing as much of it as I can! Ironically I thought I was moving to California with the goal of furthering my career. It turns out there are even more interesting things to do (and talk about) than that. I loooovvveee being active. Working out, playing hockey (yep, I'm Canadian) windsurfing, mountain biking and about a million other sports all make life worth living!

I get to experience this all because I have a great career where I get to wake up and love what I do every day.
I’m really good at
Listening. Thinking outside the box. Making the best out of any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie: Back to the future, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Iron Man, Big Fish, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Inception, Avengers, The Dark Knight trilogy to name a few.

Books: I read non fiction mostly - To help curb my everlasting desire to learn. I'm currently reading Focus by Daniel Goleman.

I've also liked - How Will You Measure Your Life, re-work, Lean Startup, Delivering Happiness, Steve Jobs, Good to Great, the Tipping point, The Creative Class, The Innovator's Dilemma, Social Intelligence, Daring Greatly are some more recent examples.

Food: I'm a health nut, but I have a huge weakness for chocolate chip cookies.

Oh and I LOVE TED talks, I hope one day I can give one myself.
Here's a recent example of one of the a talk that has taken my breath away Amy Purdy: Living beyond limits I'm always trying to find new inspiring talks to add to my list. Any suggestions?
The six things I could never do without
1. Pushing my limits physically
2. Pushing my limits intellectually (see a pattern here?)
3. Doing GoPro worthy adventures
4. Ambition & aspirations (ask me, and I'll tell you all about it)
5. Unconditional love
6. Yogurt - cause its awesome
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Bettering myself and the world around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies week to week, it could be out with friends, at the gym, at home working on a project, or relaxing from a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Given my inclination towards extreme sports, I've (perhaps surprisingly) only ever broken one bone. The way it happened is way less glamorous than you might expect...
You should message me if
I am keen to find someone who enjoys deep conversation. I'm attracted to a woman who knows herself and actively thinks about her place in the world. My ideal relationship is one where each partner uplifts and encourages the other, in a way that is both challenging and supportive.

I'm looking for someone who complements my height - I'd prefer someone who is at least 5'6" (without heels) ;)