61 Ely, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Cecile. I won't put too much information on here or I'll lose that air of mystery! I am an active and interesting person! And I don't boast! And this is actually my daughter writing this with me looking over her shoulder. I have just returned from 18 months living and teaching in Italy, I loved it but missed my family. I have recently taken up cycling and sailing. I also enjoy cooking, walking, travel, reading, learning, eating out and theatre. If any of this sounds like your cup of tea then send me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard and enjoying life in general.
I’m really good at
Making people happy - again from aforementioned daughter!
The first things people usually notice about me
is my infectious laughter and enthusiasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Bridges of Madison County, Shadow of the Wind
Too many films to mention
Miss Saigon, Phantom of the Opera
Like nearly all types of music
French, Italian,Indian, Chinese, love trying new foods and then learning to cook them.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter and son-in-law!!
My son and grandchildren - damn, should I not have put that?? Being a Grandma makes me sound old, right?
My memories.
Sunshine (missing that these days!)
Hope and happiness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and anything!
On a typical Friday night I am
What's a typical Friday night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I regained my confidence by losing two and a half stone with weightwatchers a couple of years ago!
You should message me if
you like what you see and have just read.