Cecilia_Zhang
29Elmhurst, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Cecilia_Zhang
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First my name is not Cecilia... it's just a name that I use for making reservations or Starbucks orders... And I tend to not to use it anymore.

I've been living in Chicago area for 6 years. With two Master degrees in mind (one done, one in progress), and being active in heart, resulting a kind of "weird" balance of my work&study and life. Many people I know are either only working very hard, or not doing anything with their life but being very active. Always up to try out new things. I'm about 70% nerd and the rest are adventure stuff. So I'm looking for someone that has the similar pace as me.

I'm the kind that like traveling by plane or road trip very much, been to LA, DC, Boston, NYC, SF, SD, GC, LV and Miami, also some EU countries in the past a few years.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in, and enjoying a busy life... Working at a biology lab of Loyola University Chicago. Also studying MBA classes at Quinlan. Want to shift from academic research to pharmaceuticals business field.

Besides my busy work/study, I'd like trying out new restaurants, new bars and watching new movies etc.

"Self-maintenance" would includes yoga, play tennis in the summer and ski in the winter.
I’m really good at
Cooking, making plans, swimming. And trying to be good at playing tennis and skiing too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall. Straight forward.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: mostly non-fiction. Nightingale. Philadelphia Chromosome. Before I Go To Sleep.

Movies: Inception; Interstellar; Resident Evil; Predestination; Gravity; Still Alice; American Sniper. Big fan of Christopher Nolan!

TV shows: Grey's Anatomy, The Crown, House of Cards, The Walking Dead, Criminal Minds, The West Wing, American Dad.

Music: Maroon 5, Linkin park, Kelly Clarkson, also some classical music (especially Bach's). Like violin and piano.

Food: Chinese, Japanese, Italian, tacos, French, Korean, Spanish. Pretty much everything, but like seafood particularly.
Six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Honesty
Coffee
My iPhone
My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is the mission of my life?
Who I want to be?

What's for dinner... and what I'm going to do for the coming weekends... haha
On a typical Friday night I am
After a day work I'd like to stay in and watch TV shows or movie, or read on my Kindle...

Not too big a fan of partying, just sometimes get together with friends for occasions like birthdays, major holidays and housewarming.
You should message me if
You want to know more about me. And you are a at least 5'10" tall, kind, career-oriented and thoughtful independent man. I also like talkative guy.

Have advanced degree would be plus. Play tennis would be another plus. Or you like trying out new restaurants.

No smokers. No tattoo.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion