47Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Druidic Pagan, poly, kinky, 2 cats, no kids. I love history, museums, nature, being creative, music (except rap/hiphop), cultural events, and learning new things.

I have so many interests and hobbies: tea, singing, reading, writing, digital photography, poetry, book clubs, video games, history, museums, cultural events, walking along the waterfront, arts & crafts, cooking, my cats, graphic arts, thrift and antique stores, movies, Irish history, herbalism, languages, ghosthunting, learning new things, music festivals, art shows, martial arts movies, Canada... Hoo, brain dump. Just ask me if you think of anything else!

I am musical, open-minded, and affectionate
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my writing and working on my spirituality. (I'm Irish Reconstructionist Pagan/Druid.) Work, play, vacation, deciding what I want in life... I also recently had a small showing of my photography.
I’m really good at
photography, reading fast, being creative, and doing research. I also am a great cook! I do have a strange talent to be able to mimic nearly any accent believably... I've had people at the Renaissance Fairs ask what part of Ireland I'm from. I'll do it unconsciously if I've been around an accent for more than a day or two, I don't even know I'm doing it. I have an uncanny talent for figuring out computer programs. Don't give me the manual, just let me play with it for 10 minutes. Come to think of it, that describes some other things as well... (evil chuckle)
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes, my wicked and odd sense of humor, my love of learning, and my appreciation of good food.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A- scifi, fantasy, nonfiction, archaeology/anthropology, Irish culture/history, paranormal, anything I can learn from, and I love Stargate Atlantis.
B - Anything that isn't gory, stupid or sappy romantic. Preferably something that makes me laugh or think or both.
C anything that isn't rap/hiphop/R&B. I love Irish folk and techno. I like some Goth music, but can never remember the band names. Secret fan of Broadway musicals.
D - nearly anything except Thai or Vietnamese. I love lasagna, salmon, Japanese and Chinese, good BBQ, seafood, and smothered burritos. I'm really quite a good cook, I just hate doing the dishes. Tea. I am seriously into tea. All kinds, as long as they aren't fruit flavored. You like Lapsang Souchong? Big plus in my book.
Six things I could never do without
my friends
my Internet/computer for my creativity
a properly made cuppa tea
an appreciation for nature's beauty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
music, history, my family/friends/pets, new creative photo techniques, and really off the wall subjects. For example: Did female gladiators have the same privileges as the males? Did they visit the male equivalents of Hetaerae? Hmmm... When cat food says "great new taste", who tested that?
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to dinner/road trips with friends, maybe renting a movie or reading a good book. I love tea shops and little local stores and book clubs. I'm up for new adventures. Tell me what you like to do, I'm up for trying new things!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
for now? I have 9 tattoos, but you can't see them when I wear a t-shirt and jeans. Well, except for the small raven on my right wrist. My most obvious in summer is on my left upper arm. All but one have to do with spiritual things that are important to me.
You should message me if
you want intelligent conversation, are interested in the same things, and use proper spelling and grammar in instant messaging. If your idea of a sentence is "Wot u like 2 do?", then bugger off. Especially if we have more in common than the quiz seems to state.
Definitely if you you scored high on my test at http://www.okcupid.com/tests/take?testid=318898312182174220

And absolutely if the above fits AND you are in Seattle or Vancouver BC.
The two of us