62 Howey in the Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a laid-back person who likes a good joke. I'm financially secure, very kind to people and am looking for someone with similar characterisics. I work in an academic/research environment. I'm financially secure and debt-free (looking for similar, btw). I've been divorced for over 10 years and have no kids. I've had two serious relationships since, but have not found "the one" yet. But, I know that she's there.
What I’m doing with my life
At night and on weekends, I like spending quiet evenings at home watching TV, dining, going to movies or attending a cultural event. I also enjoy occassional travel, camping out west, snorkeling in the tropics when possible and boating and bicycling. I enjoy visiting museums when possible - visiting those in Florence and Rome have been memorable experiences in my life. However, I enjoy driving about the western US/Hawaii as much as anything. I visited, the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley and Mesa Verde a few years ago, St. Croix and Tucson last year, visiting Tombstone for the first time. Recently, I visited Portugal and China. I like dogs and animals in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
Boy, I really don't know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been into and out of reading for many years. Currently, I read more magazines, like Nat. Geo. & Popular Science. I like comedy, action movies, but really anything. Regarding food, I'm omnivorous!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either home home waching a movie/TV or out dining and going to an event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ha Ha, rigghhttt....
You should message me if
I'd love to hear from you if you think that we have things in common.