32Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty simple person. I like simple things. I'm an Austin girl that loves sports, cooking, traveling, my dogs, music and photography. I like when people give me flowers and open up doors for me. I never mind when they walk on the traffic side of the street either. I'm old fashioned. I'm kind of a romantic. I'm looking for someone who is like my best friend; someone that fills my days with happiness and allows me to do the same for them. You should be smart and fun, adventurous and spontaneous. I love to cook and enjoy being around people who like to eat because I don't like to waste food! I enjoy being outside. Traveling is a big part of my life. So is music. I'm also really in to sports (watching and playing). I still play soccer and volleyball every year for some women's leagues in Austin. I am hoping to find someone that enjoys living an active lifestyle as much as I do. I'm definitely the kind of girl that would rather watch SportsCenter than most reality TV, although I've been known to watch a show or two lol. I want to find someone who can make me laugh and who cares enough to push me to be the best person I can be.
What I’m doing with my life
Saving the world, one child at a time. I teach and coach at a private school in Austin. I am happy to be doing something that I love AND it makes an impact on the world.
I’m really good at
Sports (not Frisbee, if that can even be considered a sport. I don't throw frisbees well at all for some reason!), photography, cooking, teaching, laughing, writing and having fun. Fun is underrated as is laughing. I make it a point to do a lot of both.
The first things people usually notice about me
They notice my smile or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. Im reading The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy, Nine Stories by JD Salinger and some Rumi right now. I just got done reading Where Men Win Glory, about Pat Tillman and his fratricide while serving for our country. I go to the movies a lot but only if they serve beer there. I like Breaking Bad, Cities of the Underworld, Grey's Anatomy, Scandal, Weeds, The Walking Dead, Anthony Bourdain, and Lost. When Weeds and Lost both ended, my sadness was exceptional. I love live music. I'm not partial to any one genre, but I would say that hip-hop is my favorite. Currently listening to... Emeli Sandé, Swisha House, Childish Gambino, Nina Simone, Lauryn Hill, Floetry, James Brown, Otis Redding, Bob Dylan, Shalamar, The Flaming Lips, Kendrick Lamar, Led Zepplin, TheDream, AlunaGeorge, Meek Mill, Grizzly Bear, Jimi, the Grateful Dead...
Six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My dogs
3. My journal and a good pencil
4. My camera
5. The ocean/lake/etc.
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
having a drink after work and then hanging out with my dogs... maybe going to a show or go dancing. Rainey or East 6th. Having adult dinner parties and feeding my friends copious amounts of food and wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that- I don't really think online dating works as well as those commercials tell you... and I did a photoshoot for Whataburger last year and asked to be paid the monetary equivalent in honey butter chicken biscuits.
You should message me if
you want to and you aren't crazy. If you have something clever or funny to say. If you are taller than 5'10''. I'm sorry if that is not you! Short men are great too- for someone else! It sounds horrible, but it is true. We all have preferences :)
The two of us