31Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So I'm relatively new to the west coast from NYC. Moved to Portland a few years ago. Never felt better about the cross country relocation, probably the best decision I've ever made. Just finished my MBA and started working again. Some traits: I'm incredibly outgoing, musically inclined, athletic, and just straight-up positive about everything. Took me a while to discover how much a positive mental outlook can really affect outcomes. I can enjoy a great night out with friends just as much as a quiet night in with a movie or a great read.
What I’m doing with my life
Done with grad school, reacquainting myself with an adult work schedule.
I’m really good at
Going to bed pretty late.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Charles Bukowski, Ray Bradbury. Frank Herbert, Stephen King, Douglass Adams, James Clavell, Orson Scott Card, George RR Martin.

The Graduate, American Beauty, Big Lebowski, Spinal Tap, Manhattan, Annie Hall

Music... Miles Davis, Coltrane, Herbie Hancock, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Bruce Hornsby, CSNY, Earth Wind & Fire, Pink Floyd, Rush, Prince, Soundgarden, Audioslave, Talking Heads, the Shins... bleh... so much more... I'm a musician, so I listen to lots of stuff.
Six things I could never do without
Hot Showers
Pillows that mold well to the shape of my head.
Great quality headphones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The limitless joy that spotify brings
On a typical Friday night I am
Procuring drinks with friends or a modestly cheap bottle of wine for a relaxing night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm blood type O-, a universal donor. But please, no accidents on the first date.
You should message me if
If you're passionate, really about anything, I think we'd click
The two of us