50San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My friend gave me a list of questions to help describe me and my life. Here they are:

How Do I Spend My Days? I'm self employed. That takes up much of my time because I run the whole show and am a fairly focused guy.

Who Could Be a Good Match for Me? You gotta be smart, nice, reliable and available in all senses of the word.

Deal breakers? Drugs, Alcohol abuse, Flakiness. Inconsiderateness.

What do you do for Fun? I love to play tennis and one of the most enjoyable things is hanging out and conversing with people. Learning is a great love and I take classes just for fun!

What are you like in a relationship?
Dependable, flexible, and down to earth. I know how to deal with the great times and the rough patches.

I'm looking for a grown up guy who wants a committed relationship. I have fun in my life, and am reliable and trustworthy. I'm capable of having deep and personal conversations. I'm not shallow or superficial and commitment to people, places and things comes naturally to me.

One of my favorite things is to have a conversation with someone who has good critical thinking skills. I'm turned on by independent thinkers. A great conversation would be one that touches on politics, psychology, and maybe even philosophy/spirituality.

A good friend told me to add the following: I am smart, funny, and honest. That was sweet.

If any of this sounds interesting to you, please say "Hi"
What I’m doing with my life
I devote a lot of time to my profession. When I'm not working, I love to play tennis and am a member of a Buddhist book and meditation club. Recently, I joined a tennis club in the hopes of really improving my game. I also meditate.

I'm just finishing up a crime novel because I realized recently that I don't read much fiction anymore.
I’m really good at
Finding humor in challenging situations. Tennis. Growing my business. Being the "devils advocate" and seeing lots of different viewpoints. (I don't like to "argue" though). Making delicious instant pudding!!! Finding good parking spots quickly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no clue, I've never asked anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sushi. I listen to a lot of talk radio because I love having windows into different lives and world views. I love many different types of cuisine and am always up for trying something new. Like everyone else, I enjoy a variety of movies and music and my tastes vary widely

Love the "Strangers with Candy" T.V. show. I even bought the DVD set. Music is kind of 80's: Kate Bush, Annie Lennox, Joan Armatrading. I'm pretty open though.
Six things I could never do without
Good conversations with interesting people!!!
Really, really good coffee.
My beautiful espresso machine :)
Great teachers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work/career. It occupies a lot of my thoughts and energy, but i also am fascinated by cultural trends, politics, economics and society.
On a typical Friday night I am
Crashing from a long work week. Watching a movie or talking on the phone with friends and getting ready to start my weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a purple plastic furbee and I don't know how I got it. No clue where it came from or when it arrived.
You should message me if
You are looking for a good guy who doesn't play games. I'm looking for guys who know know they eventually want a serious long term relationship. Certainly open to making new friends along the way too!
The two of us