32 Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a carpenter living in Vancouver. I enjoy hiking, reading, playing guitar, karaoke, eating doritos with no hands, the outdoors, skiing, biking, petting goats, good times with friends, swimming, music festivals, laughing awkwardly at inopportune moments, exercise, travel, and a ton of other activities. I have recently gotten really into cooking and nutrition.
Kind of new to the internet dating thing and usually I prefer to get out there and meet people face to face, but i figured I might as well give it a try. Im a fun, easygoing guy with an adventurous streak. I have a pretty random, dry sense of humour and like to joke around and get silly. Its hard to summarize oneself in a paragraph so if you want a more in depth idea of what i am about, just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished my carpentry apprenticeship so I am working hard trying to save money for travel/a mortgage etc.
Other than that I am having a great time having fun with my friends and living the dream in this rainy city. haha
I’m really good at
Im funny....its true!
Conversation/Debating relevant and irrelevant subjects.
Eating. i can really put it away!
Dancing. im a freak on the dance floor.
Not to toot my own horn but im a pretty decent guitarist and have been told I have a good voice. Kind of a big deal!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
Height! Blue eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few of my favourite books would be The Lord of the Rings, Life of Pi, Shantaram, Chesapeake, Lord of the Silver Bow, Hawaii, I could go on forever.

As far as movies go my favourite genre would have to be slapstick comedy. Will Ferrell, Seth Rogen, Paul Rudd, Jason Siegel, Zack Galafianakis, etc.
That being said I also am a sucker for a good drama, epic dramas especially: Forrest Gump, Shawshank, Legends of the Fall, Braveheart to name a few.

Extremely eclectic when it comes to music. The only music i dont like is country. Not a fan. haha
If i had to play favourites I would go with classic rock and 90's grunge.

When it comes to food I love trying new things so almost any kind of ethnic food is my cup of tea.
Greek, Thai, and Japanese are among my favourites but once again it is hard to choose one favourite.
The six things I could never do without
Food (Obviously)
A couple of good books
A hearty snort of scotch!
Ideally there would be way more than 6 options.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Your mom. Boom!!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing and recovering from a long work week, or out ripping it up with my friends. It all depends on how my week has gone. I enjoy getting out and being the life of the party, but some times its just nice to stay in and make a nice meal, chill out with a bottle of wine, and watch a good movie ya know?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think internet dating is kind of weird....but whatevers man!
You should message me if
Not really sure what I am looking for at this point. Just looking to meet new people who share my interests. If something more develops then bobs your uncle. I suppose we can start with messaging each other and see how it goes from there.