43Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born on Valentine's Day - shouldn't I be able to play Cupid and find a great match?

Trump Conservative. I think it's best to put this out there, so I don't waste anyone's time or mine.

Atlanta area native, former Marine, court jester (two of the three are true)

What I would like to find in a woman (and not):
1) someone that I can learn from and interests that differ from what I already know
2) open to trying new things they/me haven't done before; ie. sporting activities, spinning clay pottery, etc.
3) fiscally conservative, socially liberal (in most cases)
4) someone that can go with the flow, give a relationship time, and see what happens
5) My one "not" - I'm not looking to date someone with very young children. We all have our preferences here and this is one area I will not waiver on.

Things that make me go hmmmmm (random thoughts):
1) Why do dryers eat socks? I always end up with one or two missing.
2) How is it that Mom can fit a whole kitchen of dirty dishes into her dishwasher, and I can only manage a few plates, tupperware, and silverware?
3) Why does it, after a drying cycle, still take tupperware 5 days to fully dry?
4) How does Coinstar work internally? I shove pennies, nickels, dimes, and quarters into it. How does it count them?

I am an avid outdoors person. I hike, hunt, and fish.Someone that meets me will have to be ok with the hunting and fishing. I'm not expecting to meet someone that hunts though. Women need weekend road trips with their girlfriends, right? I workout 5x a week doing weights and cardio and eat healthy for the most part. No couch potatoes please.

Favorite non-sports related activities:
Craft festivals, beer festivals, Vinings pubs and restaurants, Little 5, Va. High, wine tastings. I generally save my vacation days for the Spring/Summer as I love the beach.

My dating philosophy:
Slow is the way to go, do fun things together, learn about each other.

Don't be shy, just say hi!
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a construction project manager and travel often for work. Home on weekends though and some days during the week.
I’m really good at
Hmm. Probably blending in to different situations. I have a diverse group of activities that I like.
The first things people usually notice about me
How in the heck is this guy single? :-)
Actually, I dress well and am a really genuine guy, friendly, fiercely loyal and dedicated.

I have a nice tan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: classic novels: The Good Earth, Jane Eyre, The Count of Monto Cristo, The Great Gatsby
Magazines: National Geographic - read monthly cover to cover
Modern fiction: James Patterson, Clive Cussler, Robert Parker, Dan Brown.
Movies: The Help, Shawshank Redeption; The Usual Suspects, Indiana Jones: Raiders of the Lost Ark; Dumb and Dumber; The Hangover; Heat
TV Shows: BBQ Pittmasters, Gold Rush, Mad Men, Deadliest Catch.
Music: Jazz, Country, Top 40, 80s
Food: Steak, Seafood, Sushi, Mexican, Italian
Six things I could never do without
my family
the outdoors/vacations
good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next move on the life highway; how to better enrich my life. Wanna join me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from a long work week, catching up on DVR shows, maybe hitting local pubs and eateries in Vinings for a drink or two and appetizers. Favorites are OVI, M & T, Meehans, Social, Padriacs. ( hmm, think I just named most of them in Vinings).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As an 8th grader, I was in the library leaning over a female classmate to help her with a project. I spoke and dropped chewing gum out of my mouth into her hair. It intertwined and the teacher had to cut a huge chunk of her hair out. Definitely an "oh SH**" moment in my life.
You should message me if
You find my profile interesting and like outdoor activities, festivals, the beach, wine tastings.
The two of us