28Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A theater artist (director, actor, writer, puppeteer) living and loving life in Minneapolis.
Backpacking, Yoga/Acro-yoga, the Lakes, Biking, the MIA, Micro-breweries, Salsa dancing, and Corgi sightings are just a few other things that contribute to a joyful existance.
What I’m doing with my life
******NEW---I am going to be in Bali for the beginning half of the Fall. So, if you message me, don't expect to hear back too soon. Be back on the grid in November. *************

If you want the '3 year' or '5 year' plan (aka boring answer), I am slowly working my way up in theater until I am in a position to be a consistantly contracted freelance director in upper LORT level theaters OR be an artistic director of my own movement/visual based theater company.
While I am making money as a director/actor, I pay the bills by also teaching acting, directing and puppetry to 6-16 year olds as well as teaching swim lessons to 3-13 year olds.
But really, I am here to enjoy the journey. I want to see as much of the world as I can, connect with unique individuals, keep learning (from success and failure), and laugh along the way.
I’m really good at
drawing--being crafty in general, cooking, banter, dancing, 'roughing it' in the outdoors, adapting, going on adventures/traveling, cuddling, listening/advising, laughing.

Seriously, if you have a fun random outdoor and/or artistic event you want to bring someone along to, I'm your girl.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am small, smile-ly, and sassy (at least I aspire to it).
I look young (but inside I range from 8 to 42 to 70)
After that, my banter and wide--sometimes odd--range of things I start chatting about.

Also, yes, I do actually look like my photos in person. Maybe even better than my photos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love fantasy books (Gaimon, Nix, Pierce, Rowling, RR Martin, LeGuin, L'Engle, Cooper, all the big ones--you name it) as well as classic and contemporary lit, and of course plays (I own about 100). I have also been reading a lot of Buddhist and Taoist philosophy this last year.
A fan of Game of Thrones and Downton Abbey--I frequent the PBS website and TED most of the time if I want to watch something, but I rarely watch 'real' TV as I like to be out doing things or working on a project. Movies range from independent films to crazy adventure flicks to bad comedy to bad horror to oscar nominees. The celebrity I would cast to play me in my life story is Ellen Paige. That kind of flavor of film.
Music is ecclectic---comes from being an avid Current listener. But really, I like anything of quality--no screamo, death metal, sexist rap, boy bands or country pop.
Food: Not a picky eater but a total gourmand. I will throw down my money for some nice cheese and wine anyday, and cooking is something I have a love for. My specialty: Thai green curry.
Six things I could never do without
A journal/sketchbook, family, art museums, i-pod, wine and cheese, a view of the sky.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How small we are in the universe.
How I can go about seeing the whole world before I die.
How amazing the human body is in its expression and capability.
How people originally figured out what food was safe to eat and who first discovered eggs were a leavening agent (CRAZY).
How I can meet Eddie Izzard.
What it would be like to hang out with Eddie Izzard, Ben Franklin, and Jimi Hendrix (AWESOME)
On a typical Friday night I am
seeing a show, cooking something with my friends, writing, biking on the Greenway, playing epicly nerdy board games with the guys or just plain relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing-along loudly/'dance' to the radio (the Current) while driving all the time. I get some scathing looks during rush hour--if only they knew the fun they could be having too!

My first longterm, serious relationship was with a man 12 years older (I was 18, he was 30). I haven't had that huge an age difference since, but I am still most attracted to men 4 or more years older than me.
You should message me if
- are open and honest
- like doing things outside--not just outdoors but outside the confines of the apartment.
- like art, literature, philosophy and (important) the theater. It's okay if you don't attend the theater often, but you must be able to appreciate it.
- enjoy talking about world issues and the silly stuff you learn off Wikipedia.
- you will eat the food I cook for you
- value integrity and being true to yourself and to others
- are searching for a primary/longterm relationship
The two of us