38Belmont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in South San Francisco. I come from a pretty large close knit family that I think has played a significant role in who I am today. I am looking forward to extending that family with a wife and kids someday (hopefully sooner than later). I have a great group of friends and I enjoy spending as much time with them as possible. In my free time I enjoy playing basketball, running, reading and cooking. I took Salsa classes for a bit. I'm no pro, but it was fun and I'd like to try something else like Ballroom or Swing. Having a partner to take lessons with would be awesome! I like to play video games but I try to limit myself so I don't turn into a couch potato. I watch TV even less than I play games. I'm a die hard Niners fan so this season has been a bit rough. As far as personality goes, I am very easy going. I would rather enjoy everything that is going right instead of worrying about the things that are going wrong. I'm a bit shy at first, but if you get to know me, you will find that I'm kind, compassionate, caring, funny, considerate, affectionate...basically the "Great Guy" that you always hear about. I am looking forward to meeting the person that I want to share all those traits with in a committed long term relationship.

I'm feel that being friends first leads to a stronger romantic relationship. I am hoping to meet someone who feels the same and does not mind taking the time to really get to know each other. I don't have a big list of traits I'm looking for. Just want someone with a good heart and sense of humor to share live with.
What I’m doing with my life
Life is short so I am trying to enjoy it as much as I can. I have a good stable job and I live on my own, so I have the freedom to do the things I want to do. I work at a printing company managing the customer service department for our largest client. Outside of work I try to keep myself busy doing the things I enjoy. I'm happy where I am right now, but it would be nice to have someone to share life's experiences with.
I’m really good at
I'm an excellent cook and I'm always looking to make new things. My BBQ'd Tri Tip should be world famous. I'm also a really good friend, at least that's what all of my friends say.

I also used to be pretty good at basketball but I don't play as much as I used to.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually point out how polite I am and that i have a firm handshake. I grew up with all of my manners intact (thanks Mom & Dad) and it shows clearly enough that it get's noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like action movies, suspense, comedies, horror and some drama. Some of my favorites are the Star Wars series, Blazing Saddles, Tombstone, Face Off, Goodfellas, Spaceballs, Godfather, Gladiator, Band of Brothers, The Holiday, Super Troopers.....I could go on and on with this.

I read mostly science fiction and fiction. Cookbooks are good too.

I like Oldies and Swing mostly. My favorite artists are Santana, Sinatra, Dean Martin, Bobby Darin, Squirel Nut Zippers and Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, anything played on acoustic guitar (think Rodrigo y Gabriella). I'm trying to listen to new things to grow out this list a bit more.

I like all types of food. Steak, pasta, sushi, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, you name it and I'll eat it.
Six things I could never do without
My friends/family, GOOD beer/wine, 49ers football, a car (I like to drive)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I'd like to go, new things I want to try, what I'm doing this weekend, new recipes.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually out with my friends at a bar, movie or dinner, but a quiet night by myself is always nice too.
You should message me if
You're looking for an honest, kind, funny guy to build a real relationship with.
The two of us