28Salina, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am the girl in the corner (invisible to most) but always has a brilliant plan. lol Nah, I just don't know how to describe myself. You just have to get to know me. I like to laugh, and have fun, anything that keeps a persons mind off of worrying as I have a tendency to worry about silly things. Having fun also helps me come out of my shell, as I tend to be a pretty shy person over all.

I have one younger brother, one dog of my own, though there are 7 in my house right now, I haven't been out of school all that long and so I am renting my bedroom from my parents. I need a person that really likes animals. Kind of a farm boy. lol According to one of my best friends I am "fun loving, hardworking, sarcastic, loves pets especially dogs, and am tight with my family. An over all good girl." I don't know what you are looking for in a woman but if that isn't it, then I am probably not the right person for you.

:) Ask questions, etc!

I am a conservative kind of person. I want a friend before a boyfriend, a boyfriend before a husband, and a husband before a kid. I want someone who wants me, wants to know everything about me, and loves even my oddest of quirks. I am looking for someone who is looking for a life time fling, not just a one time fling, or a two month ordeal. Granted a few short relationships may be needed to find the long one.

I am a Christian, and as my brother calls me. . .a hippie. I am not really a camper or an outside person, but I like to go organic and homemade. There are to many chemicals in things.

Hobbies: Art, dogs, photography, graphic design, sublimation. I love to spend time with my family. I love animals, and I enjoy spending time at the kennel club, rally classes, obedience classes, etc...

Goals: I would love to run my own graphic design and photography company someday.
What I’m doing with my life
It's been almost a year since I graduated form college, and I am proud to say currently using my Bachelor's Degree part time as the Communications Coordinator at a Church in Salina. It's a good place for me to have started. I love it it there. Additionally when I have time I have my own business. I would love for that to be my full time job but sadly, I don't yet have the clientele for that. I do photography, graphic design, and sublimation. I have a passion for art. And don't have enough time for it!
I’m really good at
I love taking pictures, little kids, and animals. Even more when you put them in any order together... I love playing in photoshop, illustrater, just about any other adobe program, manipulating type, designing layouts and I enjoy large print/copy projects like booklets, brochures, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am shy, and sweet. (and slowly working my way out of my shell.) I try my hardest to get along with everyone I meet. I care about what other people think of me. "Treat others as you would want to be treated" or "do unto others as you would have them do unto you." I believe that fully. I would hope that they also find me to have a since of humor. Once I warm up to a person I can be loud and goofy, I find the silliest things funny, and might actually talk your ear off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read just about anything that I find interesting. I read James Paterson and Torey Hayden books frequently. Currently I am reading some Anthony Horowitz series.

I will watch just about anything. But I mostly love animated movies like Ice Age, Brother Bear, All Dogs Go To Heaven, and movies kind of like that. I don't watch horror though anymore now that I live by myself. But anything else I am all game. I love spending free time watching things off of hulu and netflix.

When it comes to music I listen to just about everything, I am pretty versatile. The only thing I don't like is hard music. But I do prefer Christian Rock, more than anything. Some of my favorite bands are Superchick, Barlow Girl, Newsboys, Pink, Buck Cherry, Owl City, Katy Perry, Far East Movement, Lady Gaga, Akon, etc.

My favorite food. I don't necessarily have a favorite food, I will eat just about anything, there is nothing that I can think of that I don't like, it is just a matter of what I am in the mood for. However I am slightly allergic to pineapple.
Six things I could never do without
I would definitely not be able to do without...
A human Companion
An Animal Companion
Endless Art Supplies
My cell phone (security)
and probably Netflix.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general, things that have happened during the day. Just different things that are on my mind. My future, where I am at now, where I want to be, and the relation between the two. All the things that I want for my life. How things are really going, and how I wish things where going.
On a typical Friday night I am
I typically work tell 7 or 9 depending on the season, so typically I don't do a whole lot on a Friday night, because I close that night and then open the next morning at 9am. If I don't go straight home I probably am back at school in the lab working on an assignment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am scared of just about everything. But I try to work through it and do the things that scare me.
You should message me if
You should message me if you are interested in finding a life long friend. I'm not interested in hook up and tiny relationships, I want to have a full heart to give to the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. I don't need to be wasting pieces of it on people who don't care. I am pretty serious when it comes to matters of the heart. So message me if you are to. :)
The two of us