39 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! Just a bit about myself. I am a very laid back person that likes to take things as they come. I recently moved out here to Seattle and am loving it so far. I am still getting to know the city and all of its little nuances and would like to have someone that can show me the inner workings. I am really into music, both playing and listening and cooking. I am a chef and a foodie! I love going out and seeking an unforgettable experience whether it be at a nice fine dining location, food truck or your regular hole in the wall.

I'm also a big fan of any sort of outdoor activity. Especially hiking! Nothing like a nice long trek in the woods going up a mountain and being rewarded with an amazing view at the top!

Like I said I'm a very easy going guy. Although sometimes my east coast mannerism has been known to come out ;-). Sometimes all this "passive aggressiveness" can really tug on me! But mostly it amuses me, I tend to be straight forward and to the point.
What I’m doing with my life
What am I doing with my life????? Well only the best thing that can be done and, that is living!! For the day, for the moment, what have you.
I’m really good at
Making the best of any situation and making people feel at ease. I'm also quite adept at the art of haggling. If you need someone to get you a good price on something, I'm your guy!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile! I've been told by complete strangers that I have a very friendly appearance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I just started reading the Game of Thrones books. And I've always been a fan of Steinbeck.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption and Usual Suspects are some of my favorites but they're just too many to list. Although for comedies the must watch movies are: Spaceballs, Princess Bride and Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

Music: Well where to start! I pretty much listen to almost everything. Can't get into dubstep and rap, although I do like old school hip hop. Bit I mostly listen to rock, jambands, singer song writer type. Some of my favorites are Beatles, Dylan, Grateful Dead, Otis Redding, CCR, 80's, phish, Jack Johnson, G-Love, Ben Harper, DMB, Citizen Cope, Dispatch, Barefoot Truth, I could go on and on! My iPod is quite diverse.

Food: Well I am a foodie so pretty much anything goes. Although I've been told I'm crazy for this, I'm not a fan of Mexican food! Cuisines I like are Thai, Indian, Peruvian (the best of all Latin cuisines) and Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
Family(although they are all 1,000's of miles away)
my guitar/mandolin
Crossword puzzles(kinda addicted)
The basics (food, water,air)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What am I going to whip up! And where is my next adventure going to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being a chef, I'm usually working. But drinks usually comes later.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Deathly scared of roller coasters! I had a near death experience as a teenager and ever since then me and roller coasters have not been good friends.
You should message me if
You like what you have seen/read and would like to meet and see where this thing leads too.