70Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am happy living in my own home. I can walk along side of you with out pushing or pulling and ask that you do the same. I am not a Zelot about anything. I am politically active. I think hard work should be rewarded. My home is clean enough to be healthy and dirty enough to be happy.

I am not an instant anything. I enjoy getting to know the man I am with. So you need to be patient or walk on by.

I am someone who enjoys reading and am a stained Glass artist.
I am a trained chef, but am retired. I like to create great meals for friends and family. I enjoy the natural world and pay attention to the natural world around me. I like to fish and can even make them into a enjoyable meal.

I am the mother of two and the grandmother of five. They do not consume my life and there is room for a special friend. In fact if you would like a square dance partner, I am trained and avalable.

I have traveled to Switzerland, Fiji, New Zealand, Australia and Ireland in the past seven years and enjoyed the time traveling. I think I am done with out of the country travel at this point, but who knows.
What I’m doing with my life
I stay busy with my home and art. I am a good friend and make a very bad enemy.

Am here to be close to my family and help set an example of what hard work can accomplish.

Am looking for a friend to do fun things with. Maybe a travel companion. I feel you can never have too many friends.
I’m really good at
Createing a comfortable home and yard. I love to cook and bake.
I am very good at speaking my mind. I can knit, sew and tat. I have owned hores and have enjoyed a country life until I moved to Tucson.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a ready smile. Do not go negitive easly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are all fun and I do not really have a favorite. I don't go to the movies much and love most kinds of music except rapp. Food oh yes. Italian, Chineese, Comfort, American, Some Indian, I can make them all.
Six things I could never do without
Things are not the most important item. I couldn't live in Arizona with out air condidtioning. I love the sunshine. We all need people to love and ones that love us. Animals and nature are a great comfort to me. Of course a neat home and great food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How blessed I am to have been born in America. Looking for the next adventure that life will present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home with a book and a nice glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am independent and do not do well with someone who wishes to change me.
You should message me if
Would like to meet someone who has time and energy for fun activities. Someone who would like a special lady to get to know and care about. Are a one women man. If you know how to be kind. Are clean living and healthy, and you are at least as smart as I am. It would also be great if you are over 5'8" tall, I like looking up. I do NOT do causal sex. You should also be within 70 miles of Tucson Arizona. I am not looking for a pen pal nor an instant any thing. I need time to trust,
The two of us