Cherrille
68 Fountain Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Cherrille
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am told I look younger than my age yet I have earned each year of my life building some level of wisdom (I hope). My strong intuition and observation of others helps me size up others fairly quickly. I am a good judge of character and tend to people watch. My Masters is in psychology and have done a fair amount of counseling. I am sensitive to others and pick up the subtle cues. Laughing at at myself is easy and exchanges of wit are a treat. I love gazing at the countryside, taking pictures, harmonizing, dancing swing (or any dance for that matter), shopping, helping others do whatever is needed and my grandkids, of course. I am stylish and take care of my looks... I do read quite a bit and I am on the computer too much. Whatever did we do before they were so much a part of our lives? I love tall men with warm eyes and that sparklewith wit/warmth/depth....

I am healthy, attractive enough, and together.
What I’m doing with my life
I do a little bit of all the things I like to do. I try to go to the movies once a week, volunteer at school and enjoy visiting with friends over dinner. I read some thought provoking material or fiction for entertainment and attempt to be the best person I can be.
I’m really good at
I am a great listener and can give insightful feedback when that is sought. I like supporting others when times are tough or great. Laughing and quick humor are a part of who I am so be prepared to chuckle often. My serious side is also strong and I can comfortably listen to whatever someone has to share and empathize genuinely. While not fancy I can dance most dances (swing, cha cha, a bit of salsa and country two step etc.)and have good rhythm. My ability to sing on key and harmonize is now being focused in a female trio - we only entertain for friends. I am a good friend - very loyal. In Chinese characters, I am the dog. Look it up and you will find out a lot about my personality.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my thoughtful attention. I will look taller than my 5'7" and you will wonder if my high cheekbones are due to an Indian or Asian influence...that would be exciting but I am just plain old English with a little of this and that thrown in...

If you dish out some warm but snappy barbs of wit... I will keep up with you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the movies - mystery, science fiction, true stories.... even some comedy. I appreciate good acting and plots. I can get lost in a movie and may snuggle a bit while sharing my popcorn. Food? I like medium rare steak, lobster and shrimp once in awhile plus BBQribs - yummmm. I like apples, bananas and raspberries. Sparkling sweet wine is fun to drink as is fruity sweet drinks. You can see I am a candy ass drinker but that is what I enjoy. Spaghetti and roast - comfort type foods are .... well, comforting. And the type of books I tend to read are mystery, spiritual, health, and self improvement. As for music... I like the oldies, soft rock, and many of the current hits.
The six things I could never do without
Not in any particular order:

1 - my health
2 - a home
3 - an income
4 - seeing and loving on my grandkids
5 - sharing thoughts with friends
6 - a belief during tough time... "this too shall pass"/there will be a better day.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The purpose of life....spiritual issues
Pondering the future...what decisions should I make
What things do I really need….
How are my grandkids doing...
On a typical Friday night I am
at the movies
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
No great secrets here….
You should message me if
you are a tall, attractive, kind hearted, financially stable, loving, straight, healthy, humorous, quick, resourceful, and supportive. If you like my words and picture.... feel drawn to me.... go for it.
More