40 Gaithersburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Growing up in upstate New York was good. Moving to Maryland for school and staying ever since has been even better.

Having graduated Salisbury University and completed my MBA, I am proud to be working for the federal government. Living in Montgomery County, MD offers the right balance between city life and suburbia. When not working, I can be found running (D.C and Annapolis have great spots for that), biking (nothing compares to the Mount Vernon Trail), reading (history, non-fiction, current events), skiing, gym, photography, movies, road trips, major league baseball, college lacrosse, swimming, kayaking and hanging out with my cat.

I have to say, I do have the world's greatest cat. Trips to Williamsburg, VA, New York City and Philadelphia are usually included in my schedule at least once or twice a year because they are such special places. Family is important to me. While my parents now live in Florida outside Sarasota, most of my relatives live in the NY tri-state area whom I get to see every so often.

I'm on here to find my best friend and ultimately someone to make a long-term commitment with. The past fifteen years have taught me a lot about myself. Now that I have a firm idea of what direction my life is headed, my goal is to find an ideal partner to share my life and grow with. Finding my other half is what I'm all about.

Dave R
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Silver Linings Playbook, John Adams, Team of Rivals, The Catcher in the Rye. U2, Dave Matthews, Billy Joel, Linkin Park, Seafood and Italian.
The six things I could never do without
The Gym, My Books, Washington Post, Diet-Pepsi Caffeine Free, Ice Cream, My Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future