28College Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I believe I am an interesting, laid back person who likes to have fun!
One thing that anyone would quickly find out about me is that I love animals. I absolutely intend to base my career around endangered species conservation and I would like to meet people who can understand and appreciate that.

Here are some of my likes and dislikes:

Likes: Animals, being outside regardless of the weather, swimming in lakes/rivers, flowers, reading, going on adventures, people watching, cooking /baking, gardening, music, aquariums/fish, window shopping, exploring, risk-taking, photography, jumping in mud puddles/running in the rain, camping, building fires, playing Texas Hold’em, hiking, bird watching, sitting on empty beaches, pearls, learning new things, challenges, Indian food, desserts, cooking shows, trees, looking up at the stars when out in the middle of nowhere, cotton blankets, laying in hammocks, science, intelligent guys who like intelligent girls, dreaming of someday making a difference in the world, trying to play video games/watching other people play video games due to lack of skill, woman jokes and bad jokes in general, occasionally laying in bed and watching TV, driving with the windows down and music blasting with my hair blowing in the wind, playing pool, taking naps, ….

Dislikes: Mushrooms, olives, green peas, sour things, hearing the sound of traffic ALL the time, snobby people, most television especially reality shows (except those that involve cooking), talking on the phone (unless I really like you), dealing with ignorant people, people who make women “jokes” and actually mean what they are saying, being inside all day without even a window to look out of, getting ready for work in the morning, being late for work, prepackaged popcorn, cleaning out the refrigerator, romantic comedies/chick flicks, sitting for really long periods of time
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am trying to make it as an animal caretaker! I am currently working at a boarding kennel for cats and dogs. This is a big change from my year long internship I recently finished at an exotic cat refuge where I worked with 70 tigers! A couple days a week I also volunteer at the National Zoo as a keeper's aide, which allows me to continue working with exotic animals. Within 6 months to a year, I hope to acquire a job as an actual animal keeper or I will be applying to vet school.
I’m really good at
Baking, cooking, being crafty, fixing things, being awkward in large groups, looking at problems logically or from new perspectives, handling animals, surprising people
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, my eyes (so I've been told!), my smile?

Last thing they notice?? Apparently my nose ring; I have worked with the same people for months and someone just noticed it this past week! I guess its discreet??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The books I typically read are creepy-serial killer-suspense- mysteries. I also have a tendancy to read books that have been made into movies. Some examples: Jurassic Park, Hannibal series, The Descent, The Ruins, Steig Larsons books, LOTR, etc.

My all time favorite shows are Arrested development, Its always sunny in philadelphia, reno 911, the office, 30 Rock, and anything else that is hilariously offensive! I am also a fan of Dexter, both books and show.

Right now I am a huge fan of the black keys and mumford & sons...Iam mainly into rock/alternative and some hiphop. I am always up for taking suggestions on new bands so let me know if anyone out there has any!

I absolutely LOVE Indian food! I also like Thai, Mexican, Italian, breakfast foods, and desserts.
Six things I could never do without
My pets! ( 3 cats, a dog, a snake, and 2 aquariums filled with fish!)


My car


A job :( besides needing the money I like to keep busy

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life....where I will be in 1, 2, or 5 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hahaha this is sad! Normally I am working and then go home and go to sleep. I would like to be doing more though! There is hope!! I miss going out and just being young and carefree!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I take off my pants almost immediately upon entering my house.
You should message me if
Message me if you are interested in finding someone new to talk to! I am looking for someone to hike, camp, lay on the couch, or go out on the town with, so let me know if that's you!
The two of us