34Burbank, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Former Wisconsinite who grew up living on an apple orchard, now living in the great morass that is LA.

I'm a Visual Effects professional where I do impossible things on the computer and film. When I'm not doing that, I like various other things like going on hikes/exploring, visiting museums, getting lost in book stores, etc.

I am silly, curious, and geeky
What I’m doing with my life
Doing that movie magic thing with films/tv.
I’m really good at
fixing things, computers, vfx, problem solving/creative solutions, theatrical lighting, theatre tech, working magic with film/video.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm... I Really don't know as I am me, and not other people (not a unique thing to put here, but I agree with it). I imagine I'm rather un-assuming looking fellow.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett (GNU Terry Pratchett), Jasper Fforde, Philip Pullman, and many others of the sci-fi/fanstasy genere.

TV Shows: Doctor Who, Firefly, Futurama, Sherlock, MST3K, Monty Python's Flying Circus, select Anime, Muppets, Jeeves and Wooster, Blackadder, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report (RIP), Last Week Tonight,, Venture Bros, etc.

Movies: Zucker movies (Airplane!, Hot Shots, Top Secret, Naked Gun, etc), Monty Python films (Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Life of Brian) Mel Brooks, The Princess Bride, LOTR series, Kung Fu Hustle, Miyazaki films, The Dark Crystal, V for Vendetta, The Fifth Element, Pixar films, Time Bandits, etc etc

Food: Italian, Japanese, Greek, Thai, Chinese, decent chocolate (read: not milk chocolate, although chocolate milk is quite tasty!), a good cuppa tea...
Six things I could never do without
books, my workstation/computer, delicious food, intimacy, humour, and tea (mmm... tea...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The colour yellow, and the negative effects it has on children.

(If you get the above obscure reference, you get major bonus points).
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably doing one of a few possibilities:

At work late
Home watching a movie/show, or reading a good book
working on/creating some personal project
out hiking/walking

All of the above is subject to change, or I may be doing something completely different.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Err, well, if you ask I'll answer just about anything. Apart from that, when I was quite young, I once played Michael in Peter Pan and acquired a nick-name that wild horses will now not drag out of me. After that I went back to the tech side of theatre for about 12 years. (Please note that I said that I'll answer just about anything. I just won't tell you what that nick-name is). Although I really really like what I'm doing right now, I do miss the theatre. Also, I'm a geek/nerd. A geerd. A nerk? (although that really isn't private I suppose since I'll readily admit it).
You should message me if
It should so strike you to do so.
The two of us