41Patchogue, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I once heard a pretty funny expression at work they said, "When you're single, you're incomplete. But when your married, you're finished!" It was definitely a clever statement but I guess you can say that I'm here to disprove that theory. I believe that when you find the right person, time spent together won't feel like personal time lost but valuable memories of your life together. I'd like to find
someone that shares some common interests and who's personality and values complement mine. I'm traditional in the sense that I know how to treat a lady, yet I understand that most women have a strong sense of independence that should be considered and respected. I'm a romantic, and believe in putting effort and imagination into making my partner feel special.

I'm very loyal, kind, driven, educated, compassionate, and family oriented. I'm strong in will, physically, in spirit and mind. I work diligently at my career, and although it is my livelihood, it is not my life. I guess you can say that I work hard so I can play hard. When I get home my focus is on my family, my friends, my home and myself. I love dog's and always had them and other pets around as I was growing up. Even had my own horse... Weird right? I have a close group of friends who I've known for many years. I'm very easy going and down to earth I could have a quirky, sarcastic sense of humor at times . I love to laugh, sometimes at myself. I find humor in almost everything. .

Try to stay active. When I'm not working, I never have a problem finding something to do. I like driving out on the beach, have a picnic. Sometimes on a nice summer night, crack open a bottle of wine, look at the stars and listen to the waves crash. I enjoy working out, reading, going to a museum, wineries, theater, relaxing in the park, trying new food, live music, wherever it may be. There's always a place in my heart for laying back on the couch and taking in a good movie, maybe pop open a bottle of wine(
although I don't drink alone). In the winter I love to snowboard. love to travel, and with my career I have the fortune of getting plenty of time from work to visit family, friends, or just to travel to places I have never been. I have a great family, who I'm very close with.
What I’m doing with my life
I do show lighting, power, and production for exhibits that pass through the Jacob Javits convention Center. Currently being educated in clean power (solar, wind etc) with the intention on starting a company installing it in homes and businesses.
I’m really good at
Communication, problem solving, massage, competitive sports, working with my hands, obtaining goals.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and approachability.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a wide variety of music. Soundgarden, Civil Twilight, Pearl Jam, AC/DC, Ray Lamontagne, Frank Sinatra, Pavoratti, Muse, Broken Bells, 311, Biggie, Smashing Pumpkins, John Mayer, MJ, Chili Peppers, Eagles, Def Leopard, get the point, basically what ever moves me. Can't bring myself to enjoy country though.

I took a hiatus from reading after college, but now I'm reading more than ever. Most recently, all Dan Brown books, he can't churn them out quickly enough. Just finished reading the trilogy of Stieg Larsson books; The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Who Played With Fire, and Kicked the Hornets Nest. ( Sounds Like a death wish, I'm highly allergic to hornets). The Fountainhead. I've read some James Patterson as well, but I'm currently reading the Anthony Kiedis book, Scar Tissue.

I don't watch a lot of TV but when I have time, I like to watch Jeopardy, Shark Tank, Discover Channel, King Of Quenns, Seinfeld, Big Bang Theory, Family Guy.

Movies: I love anything Will Ferrell, anything Tarantino, some action movies.

I love to eat, and have a pretty broad taste in food,(just don't try sneaking mushrooms in it). Love sushi, or seafood in general, Italian food, Thai, always willing to try something different.
Six things I could never do without
Family, Sushi, physical activity, affection, sleep, sun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Next big trip
On a typical Friday night I am
There's nothing typical about my Friday nights. I may meet friends out for drinks, may have dinner with family or friends, could be a movie out or in, sometimes driving to Vermont to spend the weekend snowboarding.......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, just ask.
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting a man who believes in chivalry and treating a woman like a lady. You are active. Have some interest in staying fit. You have a hunger for life, traveling and trying new things. If you hold family in high regard no matter how crazy they may be.
The two of us