56 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My friends think of me as easy-going and usually happy. A nice bottle of wine, some good food and interesting conversation (current events, politics, travel and just hearing about what's going on personally with friends and family are some of my favorite topics) make quite a nice evening for me.

My 14 year-old son is the primary focus of my life now. I have him half time and am very involved in his life. But that doesn't mean I can't devote a great deal of time and attention to a relationship as well. Both are important to me. I believe one enhances the other.

I'd like to add that I love to travel. I've spent quite a bit of time in Europe (I lived in Germany for 3 years in the early 90s), but also Africa, Latin America and Japan. I love languages as well. My son spent several years at the French-American school in Berkeley and so speaks French; and I’m trying to improve my French language skills as well. Apart from long evenings with friends, I can also be quite content to just be at home, working in the garden or on improvements to the house.

Finally, I enjoy the outdoors. Some of my favorite activities are sailing, scuba diving, mountain bike riding and snow skiing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- About my son - I want to make sure he's happy, that he's thriving and that I'm doing what I can to help him have a successful life (by whatever definition of success he defines).
- About the world, current events, the national political scene.
- About my career and where I'm going to take it.
- About staying in shape - of late mostly through yoga.
- About travel and what part of the world I'll explore next.
- About getting together with friends and family.
- About meeting the woman of my dreams.
You should message me if
I am absolutely looking for a life partner. I want someone to share my experiences with; someone who, along with my son, is the primary focus of my life. I tend to prefer independent, strong women. We are equals and we decide things together. We should both trust each other completely. I don’t care if you flirt a bit, just so long as you come home with me. I strongly prefer someone who is educated and interested in the world; someone who likes to discuss the great issues of the day and yet is not personally offended if we happen to disagree; a woman who enjoys making and having friends and yet is equally happy to spend quality time with me alone.