26 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just graduated Williams College this past spring (2012) and am working in a neuroscience lab before going on to get my PhD. I grew up first in Greenwich Village and then in Westchester County NY. I love traveling, running/walking, lifting, and hiking. And baseball (I am a lifelong Yankees fan).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working in a neuroscience lab at Columbia-Presbyterian Hospital as a researcher and the following fall am applying to PhD programs.
I’m really good at
Something, hopefully.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea; I've never had the good (mis)fortune to meet myself. And I'm clearly profoundly self unaware :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love in the Time of Cholera, My Name is Red, Dune, Disgrace, Maps, Cities and the Wealth of Nations, On Liberty, a good atlas, and my old visual neuroscience textbook (re the last 2: yes I'm that much of a nerd)
Shows: Firefly, DS9, Arrested Development, Seinfeld
Music: Metal (Dream Theater, Opeth, Symphony X, Disillusion) Classical (Chopin, Debussy, Verdi) Classic Rock (Fleetwood Mac, The Doors, U2, The Police, Guns n Roses) Other (Eminem and many many pop artists like David Guetta, Lady Gaga, etc)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a minister of the Universal Life Church and can marry people...yes, actually.
You should message me if
After reading this you still want to. And if you have libertarian leanings but loathe Ayn Rand. Or if you love her and want to argue. Or if you want to discuss science, political philosophy, music, or history. Or want to argue about it. Or you want to go do something crazy and want a partner in crime...