ChrisVN
36 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ChrisVN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
September 2015 - I just turned 36 years old and my profile on this page is like 5 years old. I created the profile because I was bored and was looking for another way to meet new friends. Time for an update.

I am German, born and raised in Germany. During my studies I discovered my love for travel - I lived in The Netherlands, Turkey and Mexico. After my studies I moved to Vietnam. Still here, still loving it.

About 4 months ago I switched my job, currently I am very happy about the sales position in the new company - it is fun, challenging and gives me amazing opportunities to influence my own income.

In my free time I mostly like to dance Salsa and Bachata, meet up with friends in the beautiful cafés and restaurants of Ho Chi Minh City and try to discover new places. I also love to travel which screams for a new project. :)

My next little project will be an onine blog where I want to write about the places I visit, probably I will start that for 2016. But no idea how it will turn out...

I never like to be bored, I like to meet new people, I am a very optimistic person and love life and look for people who have similar views.

A future goal is to set up my own company in a niche market and either produce in Vietnam or do import/export. But for that I would probably need a Vietnamese life partner. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I try to enjoy every day in my life, spending quality time with family and friends was always important to me as time is limited in our lifes and you never know what will happen in future.

When I am done working I enjoy dancing (Salsa, Bachata, etc... but also just disco dance), going out, having good food in restaurants, going to the movies, reading, sport, etc. - whatever I can enjoy with friends.
I’m really good at
I think I am good at listening to people and give them some advice, also I have a good emphaty and normally know instantly if I can trust and like someone or not. Animals normally love me! :)

My ex-girlfriend complained about me being to stubborn. But she was too... :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I am quite tall and big for Vietnamese standards and always have a big smile when I meet people. :) A friend of mine gave me the Vietnamese name - Gấu - I like it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
*books* - mostly educational stuff i read in the last years, otherwise i like fantasy - wheel of time is a great series

*music* - I dance salsa so any Latin music is nice for me, but i also listen to rock music, heavy metal, sometimes some classical music (in combination with metal - really interesting), chill out, disco music... whatever mood I am in, different music. :)

*food* - I really love Vietnamese food, but many other kinds of food are fine with me too. NO fast food, keep it healthy and tasty and I will probably like it!
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Music/Dancing
Entertainment
Traveling
Maybe you! :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...what will happen in future, so that I am prepared when it happens! :)
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually out for dancing/practicing Salsa and Bachata. I started to dance more often again and look forward to join the gym soon as well. I am on a very healthy diet now and lost about 12kg this year, another 15-18kg are the long term goal. If I am not to be found on the dancefloor I usually will be spending time with Vietnamese friends - BBQ & Beer, the usual. :) Guess when I have a girlfriend, I will be spending a lot of time with her.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am extremely self-critcal and often times underestimate myself. I am also thinking too much about everything... I need to do more.
You should message me if
You enjoy your life, you are independent and you have a strong character. Whatever you do you do it with PASSION. Passion makes people interesting, passion gives you drive, passion makes life amazing.

Besides it is pretty important that you like to be physically active - some sport, exercises, yoga, dancing... anything. And general interest in healthy lifestyle and good nutrition would be really good. :)

Stop reading... write me, it is better to speak with each other while having a coffee! :)
More