72Worthing, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an honest reliable sort of chap, well educated and travelled, now retired. I enjoy dining, cooking, barbequing, holidays, reading, watching TV, staying in, going out, parties etc. Practical , DIY, mechanics etc.
Hair blonde, eyes hazel, 6ft tall, muscular build, good sense of humour (sometimes wicked). Don't have much time for the daft things in life such as spiritualism. No intense hobbies. Generally I like to take things easy and go with the flow although I have been known give a Karaoke rendition on occasions.
I hold many qualifications. By way of a laugh I am a Feudal Lord of the Realm (perhaps I'll tell you about that some time) and was also the 2006 UK doodle champion. I am a smoker and a drinker, 67 years old (although I'm told I look 10 yrs younger), relatively fit and have many children and grand children.

Having read this it seems that the description of me is biased towards my good self. Obviously I have certain flaws; I am stubborn, arrogant, lazy, untidy, scruffy and occasionally outrageous. These minor flaws are more than outweighed by my charm and natural good looks.

I am caring, fun, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I am treading water whilst deciding what to be when I grow up and get to play with the big boys. I am undecided as whether to; seek further work abroad, seek work in the UK, write a book, or just chill-out at home. On the other hand I may decide to conquer Europe. Whatever I decide, my life is incomplete in this enforced solitude and I would like to meet an attractive lady with whom to enrich our lives.
I’m really good at
Solving problems, fixing things, conversation, entertaining, doing nothing, procrastination and making a fool of myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
This is difficult, I have no idea, perhaps my burly thugish appearance or boyish charm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books, too many to mention.
Movies, Star Wars, Jaws, Gladiator, Matrix, Tremors, Avatar, Debbie Does Dallas, the list goes on.
Six things I could never do without
My family
Well appointed toilet facilities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The problems of the world; environmental, financial, political.

I also set aside a little time for considering the female sex in all its glory and mysterious thought process.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking, watching TV, reading, visiting, dining, taking in some external entertainment, thinking of ways to get back at the lowlife who gave me a parking ticket.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am desperate for a pee.
You should message me if
If you would like to meet a genuinely nice bloke who is quite handy around the house, well read and travelled, open minded, good fun, and capable of some serious thought on occasion.

Oh! Incidentally! I am told that I am a wonderful, gentle, generous lover.
The two of us