35Kingston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm married and in all the relationships i want, so just looking for new friends in the Kingston area. I'm an unusual girl. I tend to speak quietly and be a little shy at first. I have very intense emotions which I'm not any good at hiding. I'm intensely loyal to my friends. I can find something funny about almost every situation. I have a great imagination. I'm very affectionate and am a total cuddle slut but I can respect boundaries. I never walk past roses without smelling them. I climb on things and try to balance on them a lot. I believe in magic and fairies and dragons. I am currently only here for new friends.

My partner really likes her alone time and I wither without almost constant companionship, so I'm looking for friends who live nearby, to hang out, go to shows, go out dancing, take walks, make music, climb trees, etc. I have children so I can't often do grown up things really spontaneously. It's not essential that you like hanging out with kids to be my friend, but mine are pretty awesome and they usually come along with me when I do stuff during the day. They have really good instincts about grown-ups and I rely on their judgment as much as my own.

Also I'm trans. If that's a problem for you we won't get along.
What I’m doing with my life
I live with my two children and my partner, and I love them all very much. I make experimental electronic music. You can hear some at I write short stories. I've done lots of different things for work. Currently I do gardening and occasionally agricultural and environmental consulting. I design rainwater harvesting systems and gardens. I occasionally teach courses and workshops on rainwater harvesting and water resource management in the context of permaculture design. I'm considering going back to school.
I’m really good at
making stupid jokes
cooking for people that I love
identifying plants
thinking about systems
climbing trees
helping my friends
winning people over
making fancy homemade pizzas
understanding obscure references
instantly making up stories
being reckless with my body but somehow not getting seriously injured
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my smile. I smile a lot.

Also that I'm usually dancing or climbing on something or balancing on one foot on top of something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. I love everything that Neil Gaiman has written. A friend got me reading Thomas Mann's Magic Mountain, which is an amazing book that I'm reading slowly to savor it. I'm also a fan of Ursula K. LeGuin and Ray Bradbury. Dandelion Wine is probably my favorite book ever. I love the Twilight series and I don't care if that means you're too cool for me. I love graphic novels and comics and literary scifi.
I love mystical poetry, especially Rumi. Quote Hafiz if you want to see me swoon. I like reading anthropological books, I think humans and all the ways we live are totally fascinating. I can also get into philosophy, especially hermeneutics and postmodern and postcolonial theology.

Favorite movies include Spirited Away, Spork, Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, Tekkonkinkreet, Ma Vie En Rose. There are lots more. Ask me. I like most kinds of movies. I can't deal with horror movies though, I get scared really easily.

I get very excited about Doctor Who. I loved Slayers. I'm still upset that Firefly ended.

I listen to a lot of different music. The main thing I look for is intensity. A few specific favorites are:
Mewithoutyou, Regina Spektor, the Cure, Amanda Palmer/Dresden Dolls, Sage Francis, eyedea, Bright Eyes

Cooking and eating good food are two of my favorite activities. My favorite cuisine is Korean. I'm not so into fussy haute cuisine, I just love flavorful food prepared with love.
Six things I could never do without
my kids
close friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My children. What everyone around me might be thinking about me. Also how my friends are doing and what will I eat next. And making up stories and acting them out in my imagination.
On a typical Friday night I am
watching a movie with my partner and kids and eating sweet chocolaty things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a kid I had a huge crush on Gadget from Rescue Rangers. If she was real I'd try to win her love.
You should message me if
You are kind and friendly and like weird people.
The two of us