Churrozard
30Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Churrozard
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am rewriting my profile since I just reactivated after a couple of years. I have moved back to Austin as of a year ago, and always do no matter where I run off to. I am a big believer in motivating people no matter what their passions are, and as a result feel I make a strong companion in life. I make a point to take interest in my partner's activities (if they enjoy it, there must be something to it!), so I am pretty open-minded. I'm a sort of philanthropist at heart. I have helped people important to me pay tuition, given countless hours to volunteering to help less fortunate in low-income housing centers, examined eyes and made glasses for local and distant needy, etc. If you are in my life, I will move mountains for you.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a coordinator for a retina group. This involves everything from helping diagnose eye conditions, infections, and diseases, to assisting in surgery. I am studying for an MD/PhD outside of working, and just otherwise trying to stay active with friends and remain healthy in diet/exercise. I recently began writing medical journals for publication: the new most tedious thing I have ever done! I also am planning a trip through Asia for now, and possibly other areas in the near future.
I’m really good at
--I can throw frisbees really far and play ultimate every week with my friends
--Grabbing turtles and dropping them into my canoe to scare the crap out of people :D
--I can identify just about any bird in Texas by their sound alone! That'll come in handy someday for suuuuuure
--I am pretty accurate with a longbow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my eyes and my height get attention in general, but I'm a "giant teddy bear" according to my friends!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love comedy/horror/the combination of the two. I like SCARY movies, not gory movies. They don't gross me out, but they're usually devoid of any real content/creativity.

I really like Always Sunny, American Horror Story, Game of Thrones, Futurama, South Park, Black Mirror, Twilight Zone, etc.

My last meal would be an El Diablo burger from Hopdoddy.

My music selection is super weird, and covers very specific selections from many genres like alternative rock, indie, blues, rap, EDM, instrumentals, and foreign music.
Six things I could never do without
Avoiding the obvious answers like family:
1. 20-sided dice
2. My longbow. I like to practice archery.
3. Robots. My friends and I are tech geeks.
4. Food! I'm not saying out of necessity, but food is awesome!
5. My phone. Yeah I'm one of those people. I use it to listen to music, watch shows, etc.
6. Surprises (good and bad). Life would get boring :/
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Flipping dogs' ears inside out, and why it is hysterical.
On a typical Friday night I am
Pick one: Netflix + friends, playing frisbee, catching up on sleep, makin' bacon pancakes, wandering out into the woods looking for a night hawk I heard, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have literally nothing that I'm ashamed of, and I love it. I am a freaking nerd. I pride myself on being transparent, and love others that are able to do the same.
You should message me if
I'm more than happy to talk! Submit your favorite dinosaur with your message. It is of the utmost importance that our dinosaur personalities match or things will never work.

Also: please be a little patient with my response time. Most of my mornings start around 5:30, and people tend to message on here way after I am asleep :)
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion