68 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am teaching reading in an elementary school, love the job, children. I enjoy having a full life with walking with friends and my dog, yoga, dance, cooking for friends, discovering new restaurants. I enjoy movies, reading for my book club, and hiking at the Oregon coast and the many scenic areas near Portland. I have done a lot of traveling and would like to do more. I would like to find the partner who would enjoy sharing these activities, has a good sense of humor, and has his own interests to share.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying family, friends, my work, dancing and cooking.
I’m really good at
connecting with people quickly, being a loyal friend,
discovering ways to enjoy life in Portland in all seasons
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and enthusiasm
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy movies that are thought-provoking, adventure, and comedy. I have seen several wonderful foreign films.
Theater is especially appealing, whether small venues or large scale.
I enjoy most music, especially r&b, 60's rock, classical.
Portland Parks have wonderful summer concerts, which provide opportunities for a pleasant evenings with a picnic and good conversation.
I have been in a book club for a year, which has chosen some amazing books for great discussions. Lately we have read Wild, The Shell Collector and The Orchardist.
The six things I could never do without
My family, sun, travel to the beach, Farmer's Market vegetables, friends, laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Creating a world with cooperation, grace and
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends, out to dinner, discovering new restaurants, maybe a moviel.