60Marietta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am happy in my life, with a great family and wonderful friends, but the constancy of a good partner is missing. I have spent the last several years focusing on being the best parent I could be and have been rewarded for those efforts with two amazing, competent, and self-sufficient daughters. Finally, I am in a position to put my needs into a higher priority.

My ideal match would be a good communicator. He would possess a keen intelligence that allows us to engage in great conversation and that would that would allow me to learn and expand my horizons through his experiences.

He would be someone who understands the value of romance and passion in a relationship. Open-mindedness and a lack of judgment would guide him in romance and elsewhere. He would recognize that keeping those components alive are key to keeping a happy and contented relationship.

He would also value and understand the concept of personal responsibility, no victim mentalities please :) It is how I live my life and I value the viewpoint in others.

I have been told that I have a good sense of humor. Maybe my friends are being too kind, but I know that I love that in a companion. I hope to laugh -- a lot -- with a partner. I think that it is so important to keep a light hearted perspective on life, especially in those areas that one has no control over.

I guess I would consider myself a moderate adventurer. Can't say that I am ready to embark on a marathon on Antarctica, but I am pretty likely to pick up and go on a spontaneous trip to a distant locale if the opportunity arises. I went skydiving for the first time a couple of months ago. If a potential partner chooses not to share things like that with me, that is OK, but I hope he can support me and share my joy in overcoming fears and stretching boundaries.

For all my love of travel and new experiences, I can also veg out at home with the best of them. I enjoy cooking and entertaining at home, movies on the dvd player, and wine and conversation by the fire. I also like to curl up on a rainy day and read or watch a favorite TV show.

But, after we have checked off all the compatibilities, in the end, it is still about that elusive thing called "connection." I would love to hear from you if you think there might be more worth pursuing here. Best of luck to you.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a real passion for travel. High on my list are Hawaii, Australia, and Eastern Europe. But, truth be told, the experience is made or broken by the people you surround yourself with.
I’m really good at
communication; being a good parent; empathy; trying new things; laughter; friendship
The first things people usually notice about me
smile; eyes; sense of humor; intelligence
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Book: Beach Music (Pat Conroy)
Favorite Show: Lex Miserables (or almost any other live theatre)
Favorite Music: Pretty eclectic, but I am very fond of classic rock
Favorite Food: Very open to all kinds of food esp Sushi and Thai
Six things I could never do without
My children
My friends
My Kindle
My passport
My dog
My health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next adventure; upcoming projects; the people I care about
On a typical Friday night I am
sharing a nice evening with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk baby talk to my dog!
You should message me if
you feel we have enough in common to communicate more.
The two of us