29 Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi :) Thanks for checking out my profile. My name is Eric, and I recently graduated from the University of Central Florida with a B.S in Aerospace Engineering. Originally from Miami, I was hired as an engineer here in Huntsville and moved up early January.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm trying to adapt to my new surroundings. New job, new place, new people. Looking for things to do. Picked up hiking on weekends (when weather permits) and started a garden. Actively preparing for a Warrior's Dash in September, so I'm at the gym a lot. Otherwise, hanging around my apartment or doing stuff with work people (my new social circle).
I’m really good at
Skill wise, I would say I know a little about a lot, and not a lot about a little. I'm good at seeing things from other perspectives, and I love playing the devil's advocate. I will argue a point even if I agree with yours. Should have been a lawyer, but I'm too nice :)
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Never got around to reading any Harry Potter books, so I'm going through that now, Song of Ice and Fire books. Dune, Ender's Game, Count of Monte Cristo, American Gods (everything by Niel Gaiman is pretty damn good), Battle Royale (the novel), the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings books, and a Tom Clancy novel here and there...

Movies: I can enjoy most movies, though I have a few favorites :)

Shows: I like the silly crime dramas (Castle, NCIS, Psych, behind on all), but that is probably all I've followed. Enjoy SciFi (brown coats and sonic screwdrivers are what its all about :D) and have seen way too much anime (Gurren Lagann and Legend of Galactic Heroes are favorites off the top of my head). Currently running through Farscape.

Music: Anything and everything. Some rap I don't care for. But anything else is all good.

Food: Hmmm, hard to choose. I can say I don't like seafood. Nor mushrooms. I do like pad thai, chic-fil-a sauce, and spinach. Frozen Yogurt is weekly. Currently growing some foodstuffs in my garden: Sweet potato, cilantro, moringa, kale, strawberry, and stevia. (All dead now...winter is a cruel mistress...)
The six things I could never do without
Not in any order but... information, the kindness of strangers, horizons, awesome things (all of them), my SUV (you can have it, when you take it from my cold...), and my eyes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a guy, what do you think I think about all the time?
Solving the world's energy crisis, obviously! What did you think it was?!

But seriously, I think up cooky inventions I'll probably never work on, stories I'll probably never write, or generally not thinking of anything at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have no idea. I will update this when I'm actually IN Huntsville and have typical Friday nights...

Update: Uh, well, lots of sitting around really! Work people get me to DD for them from time to time. I don't drink, so I make the perfect taxi lol. Otherwise, good video game/movie night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once had shoulder length hair. Now I'm balding :( damned genetics.
Doing my best to make it work though :)
You should message me if
any of the above (or what you might read elsewhere) interested you, or you just want someone to chat with, or you want to argue with me about something. I'm always open to talk about anything :)