39Utrecht, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a cheerful and outgoing person with way too many books on my shelf. I enjoy meeting people, and of late I tend to hang out with the internationally-minded group of couchsurfing. I prefer talking about what's going on in the wide world rather than discussing what was on TV last night (I don't watch TV much), and of course I like to know how my friends are doing. I'm not too good at sitting still, but pretty good at seeing the positive side of things (and people, too). Also, I sing a lot. People who meet me usually think I'm several years younger than I actually am, which I think is a nice compliment.

Ik ben een vrolijk en veelzijdig type met veel te veel boeken op mijn plank. Ik vind het leuk om mensen te ontmoeten, en ga de laatste tijd veel om met de internationale groep couchsurfing. Ik praat liever over wat er in de wereld omgaat dan over wat er gister op TV was (ik kijk bijna geen TV) maar ik hoor ook graag hoe het met vrienden gaat. Ik ben niet zo goed in stilzitten, maar wel best goed in de positieve kant zien van dingen (en mensen). En ik zing veel.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'm studying for my MBA at Nyenrode university. I've worked for several years as a consultant, and I travel a lot. Last winter, I've been through South America for two mnths, which was great! In the evening I frequently meet up with friends, for a beer or a movie; I don't plan this far in advance, but something to do usually comes up. I've done acting classes in the past and try to keep up with the local gym.

Op dit moment studeer ik voor mijn MBA op universiteit Nyenrode. Ik heb een aantal jaar als consultant gewerkt, en ik reis veel. Vorige winter ben ik een paar maanden door Zuid America gereisd, en dat was geweldig! Op weekavonden spreek ik regelmatig 's avonds met vrienden af voor een biertje of een film; ik plan het niet ver vooruit maar er is genoeg te doen. Ik heb ook op toneel gezeten en probeer de plaatselijke sportschool bij te houden.
I’m really good at
Surfing, hiking, and singing. I'm sometimes surprised how many lyrics I remember. I like to dance and can salsa a little.

Windsurfen, wandelen, en zingen. Het verbaast me soms hoeveel teksten ik nog weet. Ik hou van dansen en kan een beetje salsaen.
The first things people usually notice about me
My enthousiasm and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm an avid reader; I used to read mostly fantasy books, but have recently switched to writers like Bill Bryson and Steven Levitt, who write about society and what makes it tick. I'm currently reading a history of Google.

My favorite movies are those with a good and surprising story, like Twelve Monkeys or Dogville. I enjoy cult films, but don't really know enough about them. And sometimes a good action movie is simply relaxing, like V for Vendetta. Also, recently, Firefly and Slumdog Millionaire.

In music, I like Marillion (preferably the ones with Fish), the Cranberries, and Rhapsody. I'm also fond of musicals, have an extensive Webber collection, and am a big fan of the Blue Men Group. And recently, a friend introduced me to Shantel, which is great.

Favorite food... stirfry / wok is nice, and I really like fish, and fruit.
Six things I could never do without
I'm not really a "things" person anyway. Assuming friends and family don't count as "things", I'd probably settle for five books, and a campfire. Let's make that four books and a musical instrument - my plan is to learn to play guitar in 2013.

Ik ben eigenlijk niet zo gehecht aan "dingen". Als we vrienden en familie niet als "dingen" tellen, dan zou ik vijf goede boeken uitkiezen, en een kampvuur. Of maak er vier boeken van en een muziekinstrument. Mijn voornemen is om dit jaar gitaar te leren spelen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lots of things! The world; friends of mine; and music, because I used to be in a choir and singing is addictive.

Heel veel dingen! De wereld en zo; vrienden van me; en muziek, omdat ik in een koor gezeten heb en zingen is verslavend.
On a typical Friday night I am
On Friday I'm usually going out with a small group of friends, going to a restaurant or out dancing, or sometimes we just meet up for a beer and a chat at somebody's house.

Op vrijdag ga ik meestal met een paar vrienden de stad in, naar een restaurant of ergens dansen; of soms bij iemand thuis een biertje drinken en wat bijkletsen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me, I'm a surprising person.

Vraag het me maar, ik kan nogal verrassend zijn.
You should message me if
You like making music or traveling, and especially if you like making music while traveling.
The two of us