CityLuvrSteve
56 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CityLuvrSteve
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nice guy & gentlemen. I am a polite, positive, glass half-full, professional who believes in holding doors and pulling out chairs for women. I have been described as a "giver".

I am a St. Louis Native (parkway north) and Missouri S&T (Rolla) grad. I was raised in the county but moved to the city years ago. Best decision of my life -- absolutely love city living. I rehabbed a 1905 Manse by myself over a 10 year period. Sold that and moved into a 21st floor apartment across from Forest Park.

I have a wide circle of close friends, most of them for decades. Friendships are very important to me. I am a foodie and love to try new restaurants as well as cook at home.

I manage a specialty engineering company and I travel frequently throughout the US. There are many opportunities to come along. I have been around the world.

I enjoy golf a few times per year and most anything outdoors. I love hiking through forests and parks. I would love to do more canoeing and camping. Most of my free time is spent with my daughter at the Zoo and Science Center (her favorite).

I am a huge documentary fan and the king of useless trivia. Anything PBS but especially American Experience and the History Channel.
What I’m doing with my life
I have found a happy balance between personal and career. I enjoy quality time with my 9 year old daughter. I just ditched my house for a great zero maintenance apartment overlooking Forest Park. Switching to a condo in the next year or so. I want to enjoy my life without worrying about lawns, winterizing, and what needs to be repaired or replaced.
I’m really good at
Negotiating - I love working with and between parties to reach consensus and agreements. Win-win always.

Sales - I am very good at selling just about anything. Most of my life has been selling very expensive and complicated machinery. I am also a Realtor for Sothebys in my spare time.

Some Assembly Required - I can build, assemble or repair anything with just a picture and sometimes just a description. Been able to do it since I was 3.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm always smiling and having a good time. Definitely a glass-is-half-full personality.

Several people have mistaken me for a younger Harrison Ford which I find funny. I am told that I also have a deep sultry voice. I need to learn some Barry White tunes. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read the NY Times daily -- Love the OP/ED pages.

I like a wide range of music, including opera, musicals, oldies, and anything with a decent beat.

I am the guy at the stoplight singing along with the radio like nobody can see (or hear) him. Also do some choreographed moves for really good tunes LOL.
The six things I could never do without
- My daughter.
- My friends.
- (You know) :)
- Coffee in the morning.
- The NY Times.
- NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I just read a fascinating article on NYTimes that made the case that most older adults (40+) aren't really interested in getting remarried. I'm not sure I agree but do see that people are much more particular when selecting a partner in later life. I'm fairly happy being single and see no reason to settle just to get remarried. I see nothing wrong with meeting many people online as friends and if something more develops...Great!
On a typical Friday night I am
Cruising online dating sites..LOL (not really)
Relaxing, out with friends or my daughter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love Classical and Opera. Started by watching Bugs Bunny opera satires when I was a kid. Opera Theatre at Webster is the undiscovered treasure of St. Louis.

I think spectator sports including Cards, Rams, Blues, et al are just a ripoff and mostly boring to watch. Would rather play golf or something else. Please fans don't burn down my house. LOL
You should message me if
You love the city and arts.

FoxNews watchers will be disappointed.
More