CitylightsTO
29 Edmonton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CitylightsTO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
28 studying Business majoring in Marketing Communications. I'm a good family guy, big hearted, extroverted, with a short fuse for bad/negative people. Big believer in actively spreading positivity and like to surround myself with genuine people. Living life with compassion and kindness is huge for me... I'd be so unhappy if I wasn't helping other people, one of my many ENFJ characteristics.

I'm looking for a good man to share life with. No rushed expectations, new friends are great too
What I’m doing with my life
After spending two years in Toronto working and a year studying in Victoria, I'm back in Edmonton. I am taking some time to finish up some school and have worked for NGOs for 2 years.

I recently got back from a 2 week trip to Lesvos, Greece where I volunteered in a refugee camp for Syrian and non-Syrian people from all over the Middle East. I've just returned from a second trip that lasted 3 months..

This experience has really changed my life. I was never big on North American superficiality or judgement, especially between gay men. I now dispise it. I keep passionate, emotional, genuine, and amazing people in my life. Meeting a gay man who has the ability to appreciate what really matters in life and who isn't an entitled & arrogant prick is something I'd love to do.

Most of my time is spent on work or projects but in my downtime I like to swim, hang out with friends, and listen to music.
I’m really good at
Cooking breakfast and making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
My deep voice. People can hear me long before they see me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
B:Textbooks and non-fiction books take up most of my time. The Velvet Rage is a current favorite, and Larry Kramer will always be one of my favorite writers

M: Comedies, Pixar/Animation, & smaller indie movies that you just randomly stumble on at the right time in life

TV: I'm a sucker for comedies and documentaries and am usually watching House of Cards, RPDR, Modern Family, Nurse Jackie, 1G5G, Big C, Sopranos, Ellen, Dragons Den with lots of YouTube

M: Anything with rhythm and melody, lots of House music and mid tempo jams

F: Super healthy and super unhealthy, food is awesome
The six things I could never do without
Music
Friends/Family
Food
Career with Purpose
Canada
Fuzzy Bed Sheets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How we're going to clean up the mess of a planet we call home
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the weekend, but I love being social so entertaining and out being entertained is most likely what I'm doing. Netflix and cuddling would be welcome too! ☺️
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you're not a dog person I'm not a you person
You should message me if
You're looking past 6 packs/superficiality and are looking for something more substantial. I'm a happy, genuine guy with my shit together, and would welcome a message from you if this describes you as well.
Be a good guy, period.
More