35Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am still pretty new to Los Angeles. Originally from northern San Diego county. I grew up on an amazing farm, far removed from the city. We had a ton of animals. All kinds!!!!!! A precious privilege. I am now navigating through the early/getting settled in part of it all, and making new friends in this vast city. Siri keeps me company for the time being. She tends to hold better conversations than the average "look at my Prada shoes" guys. ;) I am very down to earth. Jeans and a T is how I roll, but can also clean up pretty well. I enjoy the simple things. I love nature! Give me a sleeping bag and some hiking trails and I am in heaven! I am always seeking to nourish my compassion for all living things, & I try to practice loving speech, every day. I am articulate, loving, respectful, very open-minded, and a loyal friend! I often break out in song...because it brings me joy! I am quirky. Make silly faces and have been known to speak in accents and silly voices. I enjoy laughing. It soothes the soul. Family means the world to me. I keep in mind that no one is perfect, and appreciate those who try their best to be the best Version of themselves. I try hard to love unconditionally and strive to become a better human being! There are many aspects to me, as with all, but I am giving this a try, and see where it takes me. When it comes to sleeping arrangements...I prefer the TOP bunk. Let's go hiking and admire the view, the trees and each other. ;) Anything else, just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
For many years, I was unsure about what it is I wanted to do..... and once I learned what my true passion is, I've quickly realized it is going to be an interesting challenge to try and make it happen. Nonetheless, I work very hard but try to not take myself too seriously. I've spent a few amazing years working with children who have Autism as well as other populations across the spectrum. It was incredibly rewarding!!! I have now set sails toward a new shore. Excited. Open. Hopeful. :)
I’m really good at
I would much rather say that I am a renaissance man. I do a lil bit of everything. I love taking old furniture and repurposing it/giving it new life. I love gardening and doing things around the house! I am very creative. I've been told I am a great listener. Have I mentioned.... I love nature!!!?
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told it is my approachability, friendliness and willingness to listen. I will usually be the first to try and make someone feel welcome! I could be quite witty..... once you get to know me. I am curious to hear what you notice about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have so many! Some of which are written by Thich Naht Hanh. Eckhart Tolle, Byron Katie. So many! I love reading! I enjoy all genres of music and all types of movies! I am guilty of watching the Nature channel... quite religiously! Most recently, I have become almost addicted to watching The Walking Dead!
Six things I could never do without
Nature/hiking/Being active!

And of and water! I don't think I could do without that. I once fasted for 24 hours and I am pretty sure I died.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about ways I can live my life in a more meaningful way. I often think about my family and friends and ways I can continue to nourish those relationships. I also spend a lot of time thinking about where I would love to go hike next! I LOVE nature! I also spend a lot of time allowing myself to daydream, and wondering where life may take me. I wonder if I will ever meet a guy who will see me....truly see me. I wonder if most guys in LA are interested only in assets, or are there any out there who can look beyond the fact that I am not a trust fund baby; perhaps just maybe, one will realize that I do have an endless amount of love to offer & maybe even a few back rubs too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually getting back from my evening jog........ then I hop in the shower and either go watch a movie with friends..... or pack my bag, and on my way to spending all weekend out in nature! As of lately, I have been spending some time alone....... camping. Sometimes working. Clubbing is not my thing. It just depends. I would love to meet someone who would enjoy doing some of these things with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well....... I would have to say: I always usually blow-dry my entire body, once I get out of the shower.
Surely there must be more people who do this. For some reason, my nipples seem to be hard 99% of the time! It's kind of annoying.... actually, especially because they are obvious in most all pics. Haha. I enjoy doing everything in nature!!!!! Camping, Hiking, admiring the trees and the view, dragging my partner off said hiking trail, pinning them down and...well, you get the hint. ;)
You should message me if
If you are a nature loving dude...... and enjoy many outdoor activities! If you love the arts, and enjoy being creative! If you love singing/acting. Or....... if you are just a nice guy! I love meeting new people, especially now that I don't know a whole lot of people in this city! Maybe you can show me your favorite spots. No harm done in saying hi. =)
The two of us