45 Delray Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from MI, but grew up in the Atlanta area since I was 8 years old. I feel extremely blessed to have a wonderful life with an extremely loving, close, and supportive family along with a good solid head on my shoulders. I've achieved most of my career goals, but continue to strive for something better. I'm gone from home a lot which brings an extra set of complications to the already complicated dating scene, so here I am giving this a try to see what it is all about.

**UPDATE** I have moved from my beloved Atlanta to South, FL. I love my new life in Delray Beach, but looking to meet new people here too.

I consider myself to be an honest, reliable, trustworthy, caring, giving, generous, loyal, affectionate, romantic, passionate, intelligent, laid back, easy going, gentleman type with a dry/sarcastic sense of humor.

Things I like and/or are important to me:

Family - Mom, Dad, a younger sister who is married with 3 kids who are the absolute light of my life! Being an Uncle is the greatest program ever invented!

Water/Boating - and everything that goes with it. At one point in my life not too long ago I even lived on my houseboat for 2.5 years. Now I am back into boating here in South FL.

Sports - Braves, Falcons, Dawgs, and yes, even NASCAR.
What I’m doing with my life
Living my life as happily as can be. I try to be positive and grateful for everything in my life, and want to continue growing, learning, and improving myself and my life.

**UPDATE** Learning about boating here in South FL
I’m really good at
I have been told I'm a very good listener. I feel I'm good at managing my finances, meeting goals/challenges, and enjoying the simple things in life. Also, I've been meaning to put procrastinating here in this category too, but I've been putting it off. Eventually, I may get around to listing sarcasm here too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically I probably get more comments on my smile, and/or eyes than anything else. I hear I have great "bedroom" eyes. What exactly are "bedroom eyes" anyhow? Otherwise perhaps its my broad shoulders/chest? I don't know? I admit I have not been working out lately like I should, but I'm getting myself back into the gym now. For the non-physical, the first thing people probably notice is that I tend to be pretty quiet. Don't worry though, I do open up more and more as I get to know someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Secret (book/movie) is something that has really resonated with me. I strive to live my life with as much happiness, positive thinking, and good energy as possible.

Movies: Usually a comedy, or if not then a really good drama or action flick. Not much into horror films (unless that means you're gonna hold me tight while we watch.)

TV: Don't watch much TV, but Modern Family is probably the best written new show I have seen in a long time.

Music: Music is one of my favorite things in life and I like a pretty wide variety. I can listen to just about anything depending on my mood from jazz to alternative rock to even some classical and top 40. Probably the only things I can't listen to would be heavy/death metal, or extreme hip/hop/rap. (You know, anything that you simply cannot understand what they are singing.) Anything done by real musicians who are true talents and true artists have my up most respect, but I'll admit that lately my favorite tends to be country. I especially love to hear live music!
Zac Brown Band (some might say I'm "obsessed", but I prefer the word "passionate" about them), Dave Mathews Band, Cold Play, John Mayer, and my new fav Kacey Musgraves, just to name a few favorites off the top of my head.

Food: I'm not overly picky when it comes to eating. I attempt to watch what I eat and be more "healthy" the older I get, but I cannot help to once in a while like a good steak, or chicken wings, or a burger, or anything else deemed "unhealthy." I can do Japanese, Chinese, Italian, Thai, Mexican. Things on my list I don't do: mushrooms, oysters, peas.
The six things I could never do without
My Family (I am SO lucky in this department)
Passion - for life!
Water - I don't mean just for drinking
Cell phone - I suppose it is a love/hate thing that makes life easier for work.
Sunshine - equals happiness
Laughter - life would be pretty miserable without it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is it they say the average male thinks about like every 10 seconds? HaHa! Just kidding!
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no such thing as typical Friday night with me. If working, then I'm in a hotel somewhere most likely. If not, then I could be relaxing at home, spending the evening exploring beautiful downtown Delray...the list could go on and on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have actually dated someone from an online dating website before. Shocking, huh?
You should message me if
Message me if you are an adorably cute, funny, smart, outgoing type who has never met a stranger who is also into "nice guys." No seriously, I mean this. I've been suffering from "nice guy syndrome" my entire life. If you are looking to be treated "right" with plenty of affection, respect, and perhaps even love, and you are willing to return the same, then I may be for you. Added bonus points if you are also very petite. ;-)