31Burlington, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So here I was trying to edit my profile and put more information in it when I thought, why not just re-write it? I feel as though most profiles just outline a tiny bit about a person. It’s not an easy thing to write about oneself. It’s kind of like your selling yourself while delicately trying to balance modesty. Well I decided why not delve a bit more into who I am and who I’m looking for. Because lets be honest, if you bumped into me in real life you would probably know something about me. We would probably have something in common. I firmly believe that meeting someone in your normal day to day is one of the best ways to meet people. If your life is bumping shoulders with someone else then you probably have similar lifestyles, friends, and common interests. So this is my attempt to give you a little bit more from me. Maybe then it will not feel like another night sifting through the profiles looking for something to jump out at you. If your up to reading my NOVEL**seriously** below and honestly feel like we have something in common and maybe under different geographical circumstances would have met already, please email me. In short I'm a great guy looking for a long term monogamous relationship with another great guy.

So here it goes.

My name is John. I’m 29. I’m from Ontario and am currently living in Burlington and working as a paramedic.

I grew up in southern Ontario. From an early age I became very interested in the outdoors. Countless trips to Algonquin Park and hiking the Bruce trail led me to spend most of my free time outside. I’m not going to lie I have a bit of an outdoor addiction. I’m that person who asks you what country you live in when you complain about the cold and whine about winter. (on behalf of all these people I apologize) What do I love about it? Everything!! My favourite outdoor sport would have to be climbing. I have never tried any sport that challenges me as physically and mentally as climbing does. It has taken me to beautiful places, allowed me to meet some of my best friends and pushes me to be a better person. I mountain and road bike (did a pretty big tour one year ask me about it), kayak and canoe (flat and whitewater). I enjoy skiing and snowboarding and of course ice climbing in the winter. Camping is a necessity to most of these sports and I have spent my fair share of nights sleeping in a tent, in my hammock, or under the stars. After highschool I took an Outdoor Adventure course and then spent 5 years guiding people in the wilderness and travelling.

While in junior highschool I began getting involved in music. I have played the saxophone, bass and sang in a few vocal groups. These days I still continue with what I began with, the guitar. Music to me is a huge part of my life. I constantly have music playing when I’m home. I have a tendency to keep turning it up louder and louder and singing along. I love all sorts of music. Some of my interests include classic rock, alternative, dance, retro, jazz, classical, rock, pop, country. I will give anything a chance and have a very open mind.

As a person what am I like? I’m a very masculine, determined, humorous active individual. I love to make jokes and have a good time. Family is very important to me as are my friends. Money and success is important I agree, but for me it does not overshadow going for your dreams and spending time with people you love.

I have travelled quite a bit in the past and plan to do more in the future. On the list is Europe, Africa, Northern Canada, and Asia. I've always wanted to go to the airport and book a random flight on a whim, or just get into a car all packed for the weekend and drive! So many great things have happened in my life when they were accidental and unplanned. (I have many trips planned in my head, ask me about it!)

I can honestly say I spend a lot of time thinking about who I may meet. I'm definitely looking for someone to be there for me, as I will be for them. I've tried to learn from my past in hopes it will better me in my future. I'm an adventurous, active, driven, masculine individual and I'd like to have someone who is similar. To be brutally honest I’m looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with. Someone who is excited about planning trips and a future together. Someone who is just as happy to spend a night together as they are to go out with friends. Someone who loves the outdoors is kinda necessary. No means do they have to do or like all the outdoor activities but if your not ok with a tent, then we may not jive that well. Also I need someone who is active and able to go for a hike, or a run here or there. Physical fitness is a must. I’m not naive enough to think that sexual attraction and appearance is not necessary in a relationship. I know that it has equal measure. Im looking for someone who also is in shape and takes care of themselves. I know these last few statements may seem very to the point, but I’m just trying to be very honest. On that note I’m looking for a monogamous relationship. Seriously. I will not waste your time, so do not waste mine.

So there you have it. A giant blob about me. Thank you for reading. Please send me an email if you are interested, and please write more then the usual 'hey.' I just opened up and told you a good part of my life story. Try to tell me a bit more about yourself. Thanks again and all the best to you.
I’m really good at
Talking to anyone. Im a people person.

I play guitar and people tell me Im great, but I may disagree when you consider how long I've been playing. Nonetheless I love to play.

Climbing, its a huge passion of my life.

Packing for any kind of outdoor adventure.

The first things people usually notice about me
My openness, humour and my masculinity. I always get 'are you gay?' No one ever guesses. On the other hand people are very surprised to find how open I am about my sexuality. People may also notice my smile or that I randomly struck up a conversation with a complete stranger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books would have to be River God by Wilbur Smith, and Listening to Whales by Alexandra Morton

Movie: Seven Pounds, Thin Red Line, Disney:) Shawshank Redemption, Dumb and Dumber

Shows: The Walking Dead, Six Feet Under, Seinfeld

Food: Italian, Pho, BBQ, Homemade food!
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, and why people do things. I look deeper then what's wrong and right.

My future and my past. I look behind at where I've been and where I'm going. I try to learn from my mistakes and to relish in my accomplishments.

Places I'd like to go, things I'd like to do, and the kind of people and support I'd like to have around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying while in school. Movies (at home), climbing, drinks at a pub, or visiting family or friends.

Or planning or leaving for a trip for the weekend. Cottage! Climbing! Hiking! Whatever!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a ridiculous romantic.
You should message me if
Your also an active, driven, romantic individual who is looking for something real, exclusive, and long term.

You've read this far? Congratulations! I should really be sending out certificates to people for this. I'll probably be known as the guy with the longest profile lol.

But seriously if you read all this way, you probably have some sort of interest. So send me a message. I havent even told you about how much I love animals or some of the bazillion jobs Ive had, or my favourite type of day, or my favourite quotes. Go ahead and say hi and ask me about something and share something about yourself.

Even if you live not too close, you never know!

If you think I'm the man of your dreams and your mine, then for gods sake send a damm email!!!!!!! I've been looking for you for so long, where have you been?
The two of us