26Renton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see, I'm a Midwesterner turned PNWerner. I graduated with my BA in Political Science and History, then moved to Washington a year ago to start my new life. By my side is my best friend from home, and we are a force to be reckoned with! Now, I work as a manager in government relations. I'm a fun loving guy that likes to smile while I explore areas of life that make me happy. I feel like I'm a pretty balanced individual. I can be loud and crazy at times, and quite and stoic at others. Life's too short to not take it all in!

I'm looking for something genuine with someone intelligent, driven, kind, funny, and handsome. ;) I ultimately want a partner in crime, but I would rather it be organic and not forced. An honest communicator that balances work and play is the man for me! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm focusing on creating a great life in a new city. I currently work in government relations while I pay off student loans and work on plans for the future. I love a new challenge or big adventure, so I'm not sure if I'll ever settle in one place. I play my guitar probably more than I should and I'm attempting to teach myself French. Overall, I'm writing my own story one day at a time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My big and wavy hair! Plus, I generally have a smile on, because I'm the lighthearted sort.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Each one of these categories has far too many answers, but here's a few.

Books: East of Eden, How to Kill a Mockingbird, Lord of the Flies, Harry Potter, the Chronicals of Narnia, The Great Gatsby

Movies: Django, Ocean's Trilogy, Mean Girls, Cinderella Man, Gladiator, White Chicks, The Devil Wears Prada, Dodgeball

Shows: Doctor Who, Mad Men, House of Cards, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Walking Dead, Weeds, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, Community, So You Think You Can Dance?, How I Met Your Mother, GoT, Inside Amy Schumer

Music: Drake, Iggy Azalea, Amos Lee, The Script, Ke$ha, Ed Sheeran, Mumford and Sons, Adele, Florence and the Machine, Tiesto, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, about 1,000,000+ more :P

Food: Mexican, Turkish, Italian, Chinese, Healthy foods
Six things I could never do without
- Apollo and Nyx (my guitars)
- Photography
- Running
- Music
- Laughter
- Friends/Family
- Traveling

(I cheated... oops)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music and its applicability to all things, the future, world-happenings, great books and movies, philosophy, sports, sunshine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends, watching movies, dancing the night away, trying new things, snuggled on the couch, engaging in deep conversations, working, sleeping, trying to do all of the above in one night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a Virgo and a Horse, which both describe my demeanor very well. Although I don't allow horoscopes to dictate my life, I think they're interesting to compare with a personality type and see where similarities lie. And as an earth sign, I'm extremely down to earth and fairly well grounded.
You should message me if
You would like to know more. On some days I am highly sociable, and others a bit shy. Once I am comfortable with you I can be a handful. So fair warning :)
The two of us