Cloudhopper64
51 Reading, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Cloudhopper64
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Unassuming guy with many interests, a dry sense of humour and keen wit.
What I’m doing with my life
Now there's a question! Having fun and working hard as a research scientist, I'm more of an outdoor person and enjoy sailing, cycling, skiing, horseriding, etc. I like to lead a healthy lifestyle, regularly running and swimming. I'm a cark rather than an owl.
I'm really open to trying new things.
I’m really good at
Although it's been a while, teaching people to fly.
The first things people usually notice about me
Purposeful demeanour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Voracious reader. Hemingway, Jack O'Connor, Elmer Keith, Cecil Lewis, Ernest K Gann.
Music - yes, I like a good tune, everything from hard-edged rock to classical. Verdi, Puccini, Boz Scaggs, Saint Saens, Faure, Hudson Ford, Lindisfarne, Black Sabbath, Led Zep, Leonard Cohen, Herb Alpert, Sham 69, Foo Fighters, Wombats, Cher, Neil Young, Stranglers....you name it!
Film - No Country for Old Men, JFK, The Deer Hunter, Blade Runner, Band of Brothers, Bourne Trilogy, Dr Zhivago, Ronin, The Reader, 28 Days Later......
Recently been following The Killing, Borgen, The Bridge 2, 1864, Cordon.
Food - yes please.... I'll eat anything....especially a roast!
The six things I could never do without
Hope.
Health.
Happiness.
A bike.
Water - to swim in.
Car - my lifeline.....sometimes wish it wasn't so.....
And, of course, my son.....x
I spend a lot of time thinking about
finding the right person for a lasting, fun relationship between two reasonably mature adults. I appreciate beauty but also intelligence, calmness, honesty and integrity. If you understand the rigours of research work it would be a bonus.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for a meal, perhaps.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not until I've looked you straight in the eye...
You should message me if
You're a non-smoker.
I'm a single professional man and I'm looking for a girlfriend in the old-fashioned sense. To me, this means monogamous, long-term love. I don't want to live in someones pocket so no weddings or joint bank accounts, I'm done with that nonsense.
Ideally the lady I'm looking for will be between 35 and 55 years old. She will be well qualified (at least a first degree), good looking and fit with depth of personality. I prefer thin, athletic or curvy but certainly not overweight and less than 5' 6". I'm keen to nurture the cultural side of my life and happy to try new things.
More