31Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up on the east coast. Drove across the country after college and been out here ever since.

My favorite color is green.

I like literature, yoga, rock climbing, stringed instruments, whiskey, hops, frisbee, football, photography, philosophy, karaoke, sunny days, rainy days, talking fast, staying up late, sleeping in.

Any further self-summarizing I'd rather do in person.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching yoga, quitting the service industry (someday...), future grad school psychology helper and healer of humankind
I’m really good at
Pouring two pints at the same time
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose it would be my mustache.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hemingway, Faulkner, Woolf, Kafka, Dostoevsky, Marquez, Steinbeck, Pynchon, Foster Wallace, and more. I'm trying to get myself to read more non-fiction.

I think it's too hard to list my favorite movies, so today I'll go with Jurassic Park.

Sports, Nature shows, or 30 min. immature comedies (Archer, Workaholics, It's Alway Sunny, Arrested Development, etc.)

I love all music, classical to bluegrass, but my go to is classic rock (Stones, Hendrix, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Grateful Dead, etc.)
I'm also pretty obsessed with the Avett Brothers right now.

If someone in some culture somewhere eats it, I'll eat it
Six things I could never do without
(This would really just end up being a list of 5 of my favorite foods plus beer)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The inevitable robot takeover of our society.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or having fun. With the occasional overlap of both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I currently have sea monkeys on my window sill...
You should message me if
you're willing to make up a more interesting story of how we met. And if you like to rock climb.
The two of us