30Ottawa, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a goofy, fun loving, always looking on the bright side kind of guy. You'll almost never catch me in a bad mood or angry or anything like that. Working for the feds for the summer, back to Algonquin for my last year in business accounting in the fall. I don't take myself very seriously, and will sometimes go to what some would call extreme lengths to make a joke. If you think you'd be interested in meeting up bring your sense of humour, and maybe a sense of patience.
What I’m doing with my life
I did a couple of years of history at Carleton but didn't really like it, or the options it opened for me after school. I took a couple years off to work and save money, worked in a couple bars, worked at starbucks. I decided to go back to school full time last year and am currently studying accounting at Algonquin. Working at Employment and Social Development Canada for the summer.
I’m really good at
Figuring stuff out.
Making people laugh.
Having a good time.
Knowing a lot of completely useless information.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sense of humour. I rarely wear real shirts. Sounds lame, but a lot of people say my eyes, they're a pretty pale blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm pretty sure I've read everything by Stephen King. This summer I got hooked on the Song of Ice and Fire series, and am finishing off the last book right now. Day of the Trffids might be my favourite book of all time, and I've probably 'Catcher in the Rye' 20+ times. Lately I've been reading a lot of non-fiction, mostly economics related stuff for school, which sometimes can be really boring, but sometimes really interesting.

I can love any movie, even the horrible ones, as long as I can have fun with it, and have someone with me to laugh at the terrible dialogue/gaping plot holes. I'm a huge wimp when it comes to scary movies. I'll watch them with you, but I'll probably spend a fair bit of time doing "oh, I'm just gonna go make us more popcorn" or "hey, need another beer? I'll grab it for you no problem... hmmmm, looks like I'm gonna need to stare into the fridge for the next 3 and a half minutes to find us one"

TV shows, I pretty much love anything on HBO/Showtime/AMC. All time faves, in no particular order: Scrubs, How to Make it in America, The League, Blue Mountain State, HIMYM, Entourage, MaGyver (don't judge me), Generation Kill... Probably a few others.

Music, my taste is pretty much all over the place, I'll listen to anything from Wu-Tang, to Michael Buble, Zed's Dead, to CSNY.

I love cooking at home and have a couple specialty dishes, from pepper stuffed chicken breasts to pulled pork, but can't turn down some good chinese or pizza take-out.
Six things I could never do without
Radar, my half border collie half black lab rescue dog.
Sports. (Especially football. Especially the Baltimore Ravens.)
My cellphone.
My family.

Honourable mentions (in no particular order) go to:
Running shoes
Sleeveless shirts
Cold beer on a hot day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My fantasy football team.

But seriously, I spend a fair bit of time thinking about where I'm going to be in the next few years, what I'm going to do when I graduate. If I'm going to stay in Ottawa when I finish, or if I'll leave, and if so where will I go, and what kind of career path will I pursue.

...but seriously, my fantasy football team.

But especially Bart. But especially Lisa.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends if I don't have to work early on saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm probably willing to admit anything, all you have to do is ask. I'm a pretty open book, and tend to speak my mind and wear my heart on my sleeve.
You should message me if
You think you'd like to talk or hang out.
The two of us