32 Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm mostly ordinary on the surface. All that normal stuff like working, hanging out with friends, staying active? I do that stuff too.

Winter's finally over and it's golf season again! I'm terrible (breaking 100 is always an accomplishment) but I enjoy it a lot. I'm again beardless, the beard will be back next winter. I'm also into curling, the weird ice sport you may have seen on the Olympics with the sweeping and the yelling.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in software development at an insurance company. I've been in software development my whole career. I own a home so I usually have something I need to do around the house. I make time for friends, usually that's just getting dinner but sometimes it's a day trip to Kansas City for Ikea and then Des Moines for Zombie Burger.
I’m really good at
I do a good job making sure things get taken care of, like filing my tax return. I'm also really good at reaching things on the top shelf.
The first things people usually notice about me
I try to be serious and light-hearted at the same time, the first gets seen before the second. But give me a minute and I'll have you rolling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm fairly easy going on this stuff and also open to others' ideas. Don't worry too much about anything you see or don't see in here.

I eat pizza too often and drink coffee regularly. I'll eat pretty much anything but don't like olives (the brine doesn't sit well on my tongue) or flaked coconut (it's a texture thing). I like to go out to eat, I hope you'll join me.

Red Dwarf was brilliant.

Music I've been playing continuously lately include Sarah Donner and Two Door Cinema Club. They really aren't related musically, I just enjoy both of them even after repeated listens.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want for dinner tonight. And why I thought it was a good idea to walk so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Curling or getting dinner with friends or relaxing at home. Fridays aren't terribly typical these days.
You should message me if
I'm really looking for someone I can do stuff with. Someone I can golf with. Someone I can have dinner with. Someone I can enjoy doing stuff with. You should message me if you're up to doing stuff (not necessarily these things). I'm always friendly but I'm not super quick to warm up to people. If you meet me, the first couple times will be pretty awkward but I open up over time.