33Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A few basics:
Where am I from? Texas
What do I do? Work in international development
Where do I live? Lanier Heights/Adams Morgan

Now that that’s out of the way, I just turned 30, and all my friends are getting married, so I need a “plus one.” Really though, I’m glad I’ve moved on from my 20s and the work/gym/club gerbil wheel to get to the point in life where I am seriously ready to consider what I really want out of life, and right now that means a relationship built on respect, honesty, shared values, and comfort with one another. Whether that lasts a month or a lifetime is TBD, but quality of character and personality come before f*ckability, though the latter doesn’t hurt, of course. ;)

I’m a grammar Nazi, self-declared and proud of it, and since I said that I know there will be an error or two in my profile. Please be nice and don’t judge too harshly for it.

I've been told I have all-American, boy next door looks, but looks can be deceiving, and no, I'm not Mormon. That picture is from Halloween.

Also, I am an extreme introvert, which means it's not that I don't like you or are not having fun, I just need some space.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished up grad school in NY, and slowing making myself comfortable in DC.
I’m really good at
Predicting the "twist" on Law & Order
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes (blue)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: House of Cards, Modern Family, Daily Show, Parks and Recreation, Portlandia, Flight of the Concords, Arrested Development

Books: Heart of Darkness, 1984, Anna Karenina, Me Talk Pretty One Day, Bel Canto, Poisonwood Bible, to be continued

Food: Mexican (I have VERY high standards), mangoes, anything with cookie dough incorporated into it

Music: Lorde, Lana del Rey, Dolly Parton, Gaga, Foster the People. I have an extremely guilty pleasure for ke$ha
Six things I could never do without
The Oxford Comma
Running (20+ miles/week)
Friends and family
Sarcastic wit
Sugar (I have a raging sweet tooth)
Mexican food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what my future will look like
On a typical Friday night I am
What do you mean Netflix in my underwear doesn't count as "plans?"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to be slim but I like my men beefy.

I like beards but can't grow one :/
You should message me if
you have a little bit of grrrrrr
The two of us