Commander_
27 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Commander_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live Oakland, but grew up back east in Baltimore County, MD. I am in a committed, but open relationship with exploant7, going on for close to seven years now. We have a son together. I mostly hang out with her, him and our two dogs. We are often hiking; sometime biking; trying to get more camping in. But I often just want to stay home and garden.

Looking for women who are looking for/open to non-monogamous, open relationships. Especially if you like board games, or coffee, or baking fresh bread or if you have children of your own.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Software Engineer. I'm the type who will work at home, at night, when everyone is asleep, for fun. So really, just the very worst kind.
I’m really good at
Deciding that I'm going to cut carbs out of my diet and then proceed to eat like 5 cookies the next day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I once had a Argentinian bartender tell me that I looked remarkably like Fito Páez, which, in regards to gut reactions to oneself, is one of the memorable that I've had. I still don't know who that is though beyond a Google image search, which does seem to confirm it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I think Neutral Milk Hotel's In the Aeroplane over the Sea is my favorite album. The Decemberists are perhaps my favorite band. I listen to a lot of The Mountain Goats too. Other than music, I often listen to NPR, especially This American Life.

Shows: Have been really digging Mr. Robot as of late. I wholeheartedly enjoy Silicon Valley too. Also, I have NOT watched Game Of Thrones. I was reading the books before the show was a thing and I'm set on reading them all before watching...so you know, I'm probably not going to be able to watch the show for another 10 years...

Food: Anything. I especially love Indian, Thai, Mediterranean and Goldfish.
The six things I could never do without
Baby Man
The boys! (i.e. Bentley; informally known as Bentley Butt, and Pookie; he came with the name)
My best friend/roommate/girlfriend/life partner
coffee,
coffee,
coffee...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Money, Sex, and Violence
On a typical Friday night I am
Avoiding all human contact.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One of my life goals is to visit every LEGOland in the world.

I'm about half-way toward accomplishing that goal.
You should message me if
You want to shout something obscene at me.

But politely.

And quietly.
More