ConceptArtist_D
27 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ConceptArtist_D
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an individual who has experienced the unimaginable and have somehow come to lead an incredible life.

I am from a small town outside of Fayetteville, NC, called Gray's Creek. During my childhood, my back yard was a farm and my town was essentially a farm town with community at its center focus. I now live in San Diego, California, and have traveled more than I could have dreamed. Through this, I have become one with myself.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been monetizing my artwork since 9 years of age. I achieved a two year degee in A 3D animation and continued for a year to learn video game design. I was hired into a great position after college. once my contract was up, I moved to San Diego to have a greater access to the industries in which I could thrive. I've had many occupations, but I currently am an Illustrator, a Painter/Carpenter and I study cabinet and furniture technology at Palomar college.
I’m really good at
Learning languages, Drawing, painting, singing, acting, and woodworking are a few of my talents.

I love to cook for people so I can put my heart into it.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say that I have a unique style and presence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reference books like Encyclopedia and Dictionaries. I usually read to find specific information to help with a creative endeavor. But I have read Dante's inferno, Cronica de una muerte annunciada, various Tennessee Williams plays and parts of Greek tragedy. All that stuff I really love.

I will watch any film, but I adore sci-fi and supernatural thrillers and foreign films. The work of Almodovar, Fellini, and the like have truly earned their place in my heart. The film birdman is amazing and I am quite partial to live theatre.

I really love Jazz and Hip-hop, with Nina Simone and Etta James being two of my favorites. I also enjoy classic rock, salsa, and the blues. Beyonce, Rihanna, and the other pop divas are a definite. I am heavily into vocal takent and lyrical content, so u have memorized the lyrics to just about every song ive ever enjoyed, in English, Spanish, French, and Japanese.

I'm really into documentaries about history, life and nature, and cooking shows. I mostly watch music videos or listen to music while i draw and paint, or semi watch TV while I do the same. But anything with Vikings, Gladiators, Barbarians and the like, I'm super into. Definitely into cartoons. The Boondocks and Black Dynamite are hilarous.

Food? I've been all over the world and eaten all kinds of things. If I had to boil it down in no particular order, it would be Thai, Mexican, Ethiopian, southern food, burgers, fries, and pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Art, Music, Travel, History, interpersonal chemistry and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and how to meet goals.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually painting, occasionally hanging with friends. Definitely drinking and having some bud.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I don't have any secrets.
You should message me if
You're interested.
More