27Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***Panromantic, not bisexual.***

Hello, everyone! I've written this profile from a dating perspective, but I am also really looking for new friends... So if you are looking for friends, too, don't hesitate to send me a message! :D

I am a very eccentric, fun, kind, and silly individual. If you somehow don't believe me, LOOK AT MY TUMBLR. IT REPRESENTS ALL THAT I AM:

I'm not very gender specific. Smack dab between nerdy masculine and cutesy feminine. I'll call you "dude" and "bro" a lot, even if you don't identify as male. I apologize in advance.

I am half Mexican. I am a geologist. I have a proclivity for the colors red and yellow, and volcanoes. My life aspiration is to study volcanoes and to die in a horrible pyroclastic flow (I'm not really joking about the second part; IT WOULD BE EPIC).

I also love learning languages. I'm capable with Spanish, and have also taken classes in Japanese, Italian, and French. Naturally, as a geologist, I am affected with severe wanderlust. I have been to Italy, New Zealand, Canada, and Mexico so far. I intend to visit more countries than are probably necessary in the course of my lifetime.

I want to be friends before I start a relationship. That's because I'm demisexual. If you're confused about what that is, it means I'm not physically attracted to people unless I have developed feelings for them. I don't fall for people easily, so your best chance is for us to be pals. :) If you don't like traveling or want a "housewife", I'm probably not your lady.

I draw, I read, I write. I frequently daydream and strive to “live the life I have imagined”. Anyone acquainted with me will experience adventures whether or not they are entirely willing to do so...Whether it be ghosthunting or trying new ethnic restaurants.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished my Masters in Geohazards and Volcanology at SUNY Buffalo. Then worked at Craters of the Moon National Monument in Idaho this summer. I am back in Tucson for an indeterminate amount of time now, though, so don't hesitate to talk to me! :3 I started doing part-time work with the Arizona Geological Survey recently.

In the future I want a PhD in Volcanology! And yes, so I can be a volcanologist and travel the world. I've already seen more volcanoes than you might guess (Etna, Stromboli, Vulcano, Kilauea, Mauna Loa, Mt. Hood, the Three Sisters, Mt. Jefferson, Mt. Adams, Mt. St. Helens, Newberry Volcano, Craters of the Moon, Yellowstone Caldera, Long Valley Caldera, Lassen Peak, Mt. Shasta, and Medicine Lake Volcano). The goal is to visit -at least- two new ones every year for the rest of my life :) I am also really into road trips and visiting national parks or monuments.
I’m really good at
Being awkward in an unintentionally hilarious way. I am decent at drawing, writing, conversing, cooking, and dressing up in interesting clothing. I gain random hobbies at the drop of a hat. I've taken classes in archery, kendo, flamenco, rock-climbing, bellydancing, horseback-riding, kickboxing, aikido, theatre, art, violin, and more over the course of my lifetime. I love to learn new things, if only to break the tedium of routine.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, first off they notice my hair. Secondly my fashion sense. (It changes a lot based on my mood. Sometimes grunge, sometimes boho, sometimes Japanese Lolita...I've been really into pastel goth as of late.) Thirdly, they notice my personality. The personality is the best, but my clothes aren't too shabby either. >;D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love mostly fantasy and science fiction. I really enjoy 19th century literature and poetry. I do read manga and other comics sometimes. I also really love books about volcanoes and the people who study them. (I KNOW I'M OBSESSED, OKAY!? T^T)

I love nature/travel documentaries and quirky comedy or indie series. Modern Family. Community. It's Always Sunny. New Girl. Stuff like that. Orange is the New Black. Supernatural, Dracula, Sherlock. Almost Human. Sleepy Hollow. I like anime and cartoons a lot, too. Adventure Time, Over the Garden Wall, and Gravity Falls are my current favorites! I love Avatar: the Last Airbender an insane amount. Admittedly, I watch a lot of Korean dramas. As for movies... A lot. Mostly Asian horror, foreign films, black and white Classics, musicals, DISNEY MOVIES, epic adventures/swashbucklers, and Indie comedy. Lord of the Rings owns my soul.

I love most types of music--rock, pop, indie, folk, international, opera, classical...Everything. But I really love international (Korean pop!!), EDM, and indie rock the most. I also love attending operas and musicals.

I'm a geologist, so naturally that means I like beer. I'm picky about it, though. I tend to only really like going to brewery restaurants and trying what's on tap. :P Likewise, I am amenable to trying wines at vineyards. I am a classy drinker, that's what I will keep telling myself.

I'm obsessed with tea. I literally have a cabinet filled with my tea collection. And I love to have tea (AND TEA PARTIES) with people like I'm from the 19th century. Ethnic cuisine is the best. I've had Ethiopian, Thai, Malaysian. Spanish, Vietnamese, Japanese, Mexican, Cuban, Peruvian, Puerto Rican...And the list goes on. I am a complete and utter foodie. I'll eat anything! Pasta is my absolute favorite of all time, though! SPAGHETTI! <3
Six things I could never do without
-Bright Colors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dreams. My dreams are important to me... More than anything! Or stupid, nonsensical stuff. I decided, after taking Structural Geology, that I would not like to be a rock. It's too...STRESSFUL! HAHAHA! *laughs at her own lame joke*

Once again, FOOD. I think astonishingly a lot about food... What I'm going to eat for my next meal, if I want to go out or cook, etc. I really, really like food. Ethiopian, Thai, Lebanese, Indian, Mexican, Spanish, Italian, Greek, Peruvian... YOU NAME A COUNTRY, I've probably tried some food from there. AND LIKED IT. THAT'S RIGHT.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either I am out with friends or with my family! I love going out to eat or just being silly. I am generally up for most things. Netflix and Hulu are big for me, too. And reading or playing my 3DS.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have six tattoos, but that's not really private except that three of them are on my back and you can't see them unless I show you. 8D;

I don't like when strangers touch me, so be mindful of my personal space. If I want you to touch me, YOU WILL KNOW. >8] Or ask permission first. <3 Kthnx.

I'm not a hardcore partier. I go out drinking maybe once a month, just because my wallet can't handle any more than that. But if you want to go, I'll go with you! Not into drug use, though.
You should message me if
You managed to get through the novel that is my profile and enjoyed it.

You like really nerdy tomboyish women, intellectual conversations, or going on adventures.

You are a smart girl with short hair. (I frigging love short-haired girls, omg.)

You have a weird, random sense of humor and enjoy scouring the internet for nonsensical pictures and videos. I spend way too much time on Tumblr looking at stupid pictures/text posts. My friends and I are incredibly strange and energetic. Sometimes people can't handle it. :P If you like it, though, you will never stop laughing.

You need a hiking partner. You'd have fun getting me into shape.
I need to be awesome at scaling mountains, but it's no fun hiking in the wilderness by myself. And I'm sadly out of practice, thanks to Buffalo's winter weather.

DON'T message me if you're looking to score.
The two of us